We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
68
24
17
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
24
17
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housedog parkthe rivernice campgroundtrolley stopsfavorite campgroundgreat rv parkjumping pillowtrash pickuppicnic tablesplay groundfriendly employeesnice amenitieslaundry roomsplash padevery morningheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is first time coming to this campground. Staying Wednesday through Sunday..
The sites are a bit small and parking is tight. The bathhouse is the Best that I have ever seen at any campground that we have ever been too!
The only complaint that I have is inconsiderate campers who do not clean up after themselves.. That leave garbage in the burn pits, don't clean up after their pets and think they can park where ever they want...
The Campground shouldn't have to pick up your mess, so be courteous and clean up yourself!!!
Other then that, it is a very nice Campground and will be back in the warmer months to enjoy riding the Harley..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We've been staying at this place for years now, and it keeps getting better! You're in a great location for Dollywood and within walking distance to a plethora of exciting places. The bathrooms are spotless and very modern and updated and even has a cool game room on site. Love this place!!!!!

Room Tip: We bring a RV.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ks4324114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had a great time while camping, we had a great location by the bath house and it was very clean, quiet and pleasant. We will definitely be returning very soon. The amenities were great, from the bounce pad to the pool, playground. The updated bath house was beautiful, clean and warm and was great for taking a quick shower or doing laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This was our first experience at this campground. We were on the creeksite. They are unlevel so be prepared. Everyone was very friendly and they gave us great tips for Dollywood! The location was very nice because you could use the back roads to get around town. We went back home through Gatlinburg and it was a little difficult to make the left turn when we left the campground. So, a red light close by would have been nice. The new bath house was extremely nice. We use our shower in our camper but if you need to use the facilities they are the best! It seemed to be a kid friendly park too. They even have an area for the dogs. The only negative thing is the go kart track nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have been staying at this campground for at least 20 years or more. We come every spring and fall and sometimes in the summer. We have always been extremely happy with our stays,, but since the campground has been upgraded we enjoy it even more. The new showers and bathrooms are beautiful, the pool area is great, and all the other amenities are wonderful. Should you ever have the opportunity to stay at Camp Riverslanding you should definitely give it a try. You won't be sorry!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Traveler40214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews