We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
58
24
13
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
24
13
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housedog parknice campgroundthe rivertrolley stopsfavorite campgroundjumping pillowgreat rv parkgreat campingpicnic tableslevel sitestrash truckplay groundfriendly employeesthe wi fitrolley servicedixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We really enjoy this campground. The employees are wonderful. Bath house is always clean. They have a pool, great slope down to the creek. Dog park, Bounce pad, basketball court, play ground. Nice level spots. We go with several families and ages range from 75 to 6 and we all really enjoy this campground.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We were excited to try a new camping location, see their renovations. Bad experience for us. The office closed at 6:00. We knew we would be late arrivals. Arrived to find horrible campsite,Ok, we can deal with it. Then electricity didn't work. They wouldn't answer phone. Found person in campground who knew them, they called. We waited 2-3 hrs., tired, hot, hungry. Guy came offered a refund and then said he would call
electrician. I told my husband, we're moving. bad sign when they offer refund before you ask. He was very nice and apologetic. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I have been coming here since it was twin mountain, When the new owners took over,The first thing they did was remove the other shower facility's and put in a new 6 private room shower house by the pool. On my first visit the new showers were not cleaned. I had only stayed a few nights and decided to come back for a longer stay in July for a vacation, BIG MISTAKE. First. Office closes at 6PM, So if your running late and have any issues after you arrive ,Like dog feces in your campsite.Good luck. I had to check in at 9am the next morning. The First night I needed to use the bathroom, none available for about 2 hours. Finally I went across the street.The next morning I went to take a shower. None available for 2 hours and when one did open up the toilet was clogged and shower was beyond dirty,Trash cans over flowing,hair in shower stalls.Wifi still unacceptable,I resorted to using my own wifi. Almost forgot the blaring alarms that go off on top off the hill every few hours.Trash didn't get picked up until late in the day with the guy in his pickup truck????? I will not stay at this campground again, my local state park was cleaner and has nicer cleaner showers and outhouses at a cheaper price.The pool was nice and staff seem friendly however

Room Tip: stay anywhere but here
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This campground was large, shady, clean, family friendly, and on the river. We loved that we could tube right from our campsite (#20).

Some have complained about the river sites not being level, but we took heed to the reviews before our stay and made sure to have plenty of leveling blocks with us. It did not even take many at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to this campground since I was a child. We have always loved it and made great memories here. During our 9 night stay we found the bath house unacceptable as far as cleanliness. After finding feces on the floor and toilets, toilets overflowing, showers not cleaned, no soap and no paper towels, we complained to management. (As did several other campers staying there). On the 4th day of our stay, we were told that the bath house was closed from 4am to 7am for cleaning each day (as it had not been before). It was cleaned thoroughly during this time. Sadly to say this was the only time the bath house was closed for cleaning and it did not get cleaned again during our stay. On the 6th morning of our stay, while I was doing laundry around 7am, a staff member came in (with coffee inhand), kicked open a bathroom door, grabbed a plunger and plunged the toilet. Looked in all bathrooms but did not clean or replace supplies. As a manager of a business, I know how important it is to keep restrooms clean for customers as sanitation guidelines require. As a parent with small children needing to use the facilities frequently, I was very upset. As a long time customer here, I am sad that this is the most beautiful campground but had such poorly cleaned facilities. We spent a good part of our vacation searching out new campgrounds because of this. Such a shame:(

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank April V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews