We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Riverslanding
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
56
23
11
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
23
11
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housedog parknice campgroundthe riverfavorite campgroundjumping pillowtrolley stopsgreat rv parkgreat campingpicnic tableslevel sitestrash truckplay groundthe wi fifriendly employeestrolley servicedixie stampede
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We have been here 3 times over the past year so I guess I should finally do a review.
This campground is centrally located about two blocks from the main drag through Pigeon Forge. A short walk to Dixie Stampede or any number of other restaurants... And just a short drive to Dollywood or Gatlinburg.
The campground recently upgraded their playground as well as pool and bath facilities. I only wish they would upgrade the wi-fi system. But, when you consider their reasonable pricing, it is hard to complain.
As for sites... Along the river many of the sites are short and need work for leveling your rigs. If you choose the central part of the loop... The sites prior to the pool when coming from the office are a bit lacking in the shade department. We usually try to get spot 110 or lower. Anything that falls into the premium backin category is usually a safe bet. We have a smaller camper than some people (23 foot)... We noticed that a lot of the 5ers tend to choose the spots away from the river due to length issues.
Since we have already been here 3 times... It is a good bet we will be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kart97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This campground is all about location! It's close to all of the pigeon forge attractions. They even have a pool and a river to swim in. You can literally walk the streets from here to get to someplace fun. Will return for sure. Maybe next year!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank MattStufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not a bad campground, the staff is extremely friendly and kind. The bathhouse is amazing, but there is only 1 for the entire campground. We were on the side of the river, but didn't realize when we booked, there is a high rise hotel across the river with their balconies facing us. We felt like we were on Big Brother all week long with people sitting on the balcony and watching us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank tcornwell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week, first time at this campground. The web site looked good and there are a lot of "new" improvements to the wash house, the pool, the laundry, etc. The real problem are the sites, some too short, some are asphalt parking lot slots next to parking spots that say hotel parking only. Of all the sites in this camp there are maybe 3 or 4 that are half way level. I have never seen so many motor homes with one and two wheels completely off the ground! Most of the motor homes had to add two or more steps to get in and out of their rigs. The 5th wheels and trailers were in the same boat some were 6 to 8 inches off level.
The premium sites starting at site 15 and up are the main attraction for the 150 balconies at the motel across the creek. The people on the balconies liked to watch what you are doing, I think some had binoculars. Once you check in you can not get a refund of any kind. We will never stay here again, I would rather boon dock at Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, my two young daughters (4&6) and I stayed here for a weekend. We have stayed at the Pigeon Forge KOA several times, but with the recent drastic increase in prices there, we were looking for a new place to camp. I happened upon this campground and read about all of the recent updates, so we booked a river site. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The campground is one loop and it is set back from the parkway by a block or so. Check in was quick and I was given a lot of information about the area, including coupons. Our river site was nice...ours girls didn't have any trouble getting down to the river. It was a little tight, but the sites 1-7 seemed to be a lot more spacious. We loved that the fire rings were set down closer to the river...no smoking up our camper. The pool, splash pad and bath house are fabulous. Brand new and spotless. The playground is wonderful and the jumping pillow was a hit. If your kids like to ride bikes, it is a flat, easy loop. One thing that our girls loved, was that the trolley stops in the campground; so of course we had to take a ride. We will definitely be back. This place was a great find!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AliW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews