We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
339
64
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
64
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theater room pool table mountain escape putt putt hot tub valley view appalachian lodge blue smoke aqua paradise movie theater mountain paradise family reunion fire pit playing pool bedroom cabin gated community gas grill
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Incredible views and the amenities are great both in the cabin we stayed and the grounds. Perfect location in Pigeon Forge. Staff was helpful and friendly. The trails were lit at night and though steep were a great way to hike through the mountains.

Room Tip: Amazing Views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Levy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for the kinds words. We pride ourselves on our customer service so it's good to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for being our guests and we hope to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We came all the way from WI for a family vacation of 15 people and rented "A Suite Mountain View." The cabin was wonderful, clean, and had such an amazing view of the mountains from any of the 3 decks. Our family especially enjoyed the outdoor pool and slide, theater room inside our cabin, and hot tub! As we were packing up the car to head back home, our back window class completely shattered everywhere. An employee named Doug happened to drive past and see what happened. Without hesitation, he got out and helped us clean up the mess even going back to get a shop vac, heavy duty duct tape, and sturdy cardboard to help get us safely home. Doug was a HUGE help to us that day and a bright spot to what was a very overwhelming and awful moment of our vacation. Don't know what we would've done without his help. Thank you so much, Doug - you can't imagine what that meant to our family!! We will definitely be back to this wonderful resort next time we come to Tennessee!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to come tell us about your stay in A Suite Mountain View. I'm so happy to learn that the cabin made another fan with all it has to offer and it's view. It's also always nice to know that the cleanliness met your standards. I remember the morning that Doug helped you guys out. He is definitely a good guy and we are so grateful for him because of reasons just like your story. We're glad to know you got home safely and the temporary fix held up. We thank you again and hope to see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Our 2 families, totaling 6 guests, stayed at The Owl and The Trout over an extended 4 day weekend(Friday-Monday). The 2 bedroom cabin had plenty of space for us to relax and enjoy the mountains. The pull-out couch in the theater room was perfect for our 13 year old! Watching movies in there was great! The cabin was very clean and up-to-date.
The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed to prepare a few meals when not eating out. A big plus.....it was very clean! The grill on the deck was perfect for grilling steaks!
While it was very warm during our stay, the kids enjoyed using the hot tub on the lower deck. Even better, though, was the resorts 2 pools. The indoor pool has 2 water slides that gave the kids a good thrill ride. The outdoor pool has a smaller water slide more suited for young children as it is not as fast. The adults may or may not have enjoyed as well. Even though it was a weekend, there was plenty of space for all the guests and never felt crowded. We went every evening and were always able to get a table with an umbrella for shade.
There is a decent arcade attached to the pool that serves its purpose well if you don't want to deal with the traffic on the strip to hit the "big" arcades. There is also a nice little "snack shack" that can satisfy an appetite. Great milkshakes!
Service was great from booking to check-out and everything in-between. All the staff onsite was a pleasure to deal with; very friendly and always willing to help with whatever needs you have.
We had a friendly visitor on the 2nd to last day! Little Mr. Bear was strolling between the cabins checking out the trash can bins looking for a good meal. The kids really got a kick out of that. We never felt in danger and stayed our distance. Trash is picked up daily, so there wasn't much for him to get.
We had a great time and hope to stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jehlendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and all the kinds words. We know life is busy so we appreciate that you took the time out of your day to tell us about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed The Owl and The Trout and that its cleanliness and amenities meet your expectations. It sounds like you really took full advantage of everything the resort has to offer, which we love to hear. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The title of this review is a quote from our fifteen year old grandson which is quite an endorsement. From the day we arrived at our cabin rental called "Take a Look," until we checked out one week later the eight grandchildren, ranging in ages from 1-15, and the six adults were non-stop busy with a flurry of activities available on the resort grounds as well as in nearby Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Smoky Mountain National Park. The staff at the office were welcoming and gracious in answering our questions and giving us guidance about area attractions. The cabin was immaculate with a beautiful view of the mountains and everyone had plenty of room for privacy when wanted and yet enjoyed the numerous areas for gathering for games, movies, and social time. The kids really enjoyed the convenience of the Lodge where they swam, snacked and tried their hand at the arcade games. I don't think anyone disputed that this was a great vacation spot. The only down side was that the week went by way too fast. I shall continue to sing the praises of the Parkside Resort to anyone interested in a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Margaret Genet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

You are too kind. Thank you for taking the time to send us this wonderful review. Take A Look is certainly a superstar of a cabin so we are so glad that you agree. It's great to know that everyone took full use of all that your cabin and resort have to offer. We are honored to have been a part of your "Best vacation ever". We hope we can see you and your family again soon to continue creating memories for your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I was really nervous about being the planner for our 1st family vacation, especially since in-laws were included.
But fortunately, there was no need for nerves. The accommodations were beautiful. Smoky's Summit was a gorgeous cabin and everyone enjoyed their stay.
The resort was well kept and beautiful as well. My toddler granddaughters especially enjoyed the pools with the slides and even took in a game of putt putt!
The Grille offered fried pickles!!!! And fried green tomatoes!!!! So good!!
Plus discounts to the surrounding attractions!
Great fun was had by all!!!
Thank you Parkside!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are so happy your 1st Annual Family vacation was a big success! It sounds like you all really took advantage of just about everything! We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews