We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn On The River
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,711)
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveller rating
2,135
426
106
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,135
426
106
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet teafree popcornbath and body worksfire pitice waterwafflesgreat place to staylittle pigeon riverevery eveningfeed the ducksrocking chairsstaff was very friendlyeach morningoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place really is a wonderful place to stay! The patio and firepit are a nice way to relax next to the Little Pigeon River. They offer free ice water, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate all day and free popcorn from 7-10pm. The hot breakfast is great and includes scrambled and boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy( I'm very particular about gravy and this is great!), sausage, fried potatoes, waffles that you make yourself and more. The rooms are very clean and don't have the typical ugly patterned comforters that you usually find in a hotel. Rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and a Keurig, which I could live without since the already offer free coffee all day. I would much rather have a microwave instead. The bathroom was great, a thought it would've been better with a vent. They have Bath and Body works products in the bathrooms which is great for us ladies! The pools and spa were nice. It is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and entertainment as well as a Publix. I will definitely be back and I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to get away and relax!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank superangel182002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to name so many of our guest amenities. We are also delighted that you had a wonderful staff. See you next trip.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect on the river. There’s a fire pit in back. Lot’s of extra outside seating facing the river. Lobby always has fresh popcorn as well as ice water, coffe, & iced tea available. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the river and you have a small private patio.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank aljrg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It really is nice to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful river area. Thank you so much for taking the time to a review and share your experience.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This weekend was the fifth time we’ve stayed. From the front desk staff to the rooms, breakfast and pillows (you can buy them to take home) it is excellence. The rooms are immaculate and smell clean. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Prices are very affordable. Without question, the best of Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're overjoyed to read your kind words and even happier to hear that your fifth stay was as great as your first one. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Pigeon Forge.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying here at the Inn On the River. We will check out in the morning. The hotel staff is top-notch. They are super friendly, accommodating, and always helpful. The front desk staff is welcoming, and cheerful all of the time. Upon arrival, we were happy to see the Bible opened up on the coffee table in our (clean) room. The ladies and gentlemen working in the breakfast area in the mornings are so nice.The breakfast has a good variety, and is easy to get in and out of. My son loved the waffles! And, when we've needed extra towels or anything else, housekeeping has been so accommodating and happy to help us; they are quick! We appreciate the great service! My 2 year-old and eight year-old have loved feeding the ducks and ducklings each day, and also have enjoyed the fire pit. Next time - I would request a room away from the indoor pool and elevator as it was a little noisy, but not unbearable. However, that is something we should have specifically asked for when we booked our room. The location of this hotel is so convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge, and only a short drive to Gatlinburg. I prefer this hotel over the Christmas Hotel based on staff and cleanliness. We met others here while sitting around the fire pit, and learned that this is a favorite hotel to many, some have been coming over and over again for years and years. That sums it up!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tiffany for choosing The Inn On The River, and for the kind words about our team. We are so glad to see your fantastic review. Please come back and see us again soon.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here before, so of course, I was eager for my sisters to enjoy our trip together at my favorite "Inn." We were not disappointed! We absolutely love the rockers and fire pit by the river. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The staff made us feel welcome and always helpful. Great place to stay...give it a try!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbhart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much ladies! I am glad to hear we did not disappoint you guys. We will be looking forward to your visit with us.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews