We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
409
349
201
102
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
349
201
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean krispy kreme biscuits and gravy convention center boiled eggs waffles would stay here again rod run nice stay enjoyed our stay trolley stop dixie stampede continental breakfast the breakfast area great place to stay hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Upon arrival we were informed that the room was not ready , this was a 5:00 pm to come back in one hour and once again not ready finally at 7:00pm the room was so so ready clean but not completed with amenites. We stayed because the price was right. but will not return.

Room tip: call ahead to confirm
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazracered45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you did not have a good experience on your vacation. However solely based on the time frame that you provided I do not believe that you stayed at this hotel. I hope that you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
General Manager
William Mapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

As always we had a great time in the Smoky Mountain area!
We had a clean room plenty of space for the four of us to sleep which and showering are the things usually do at the hotel!
But I always have to visit Marianne @ the free breakfast area! It's always filling for us! She's a gem that for sure!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you for your review. Marianne appreciates you mentioning how hard she works to ensure that everyone who comes into breakfast feels welcome. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the smokies.
General Manager
William Mapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

From making reservations, changing reservations, eating in the breakfast room, talking with housekeeping to checking out, interacting with staff was a pleasant experience. We especially appreciated Marianne's help for everyone at breakfast. She was particularly kind to the elderly disabled gentlemen in our group by bringing their food to their tables. The rooms were clean and comfortable. NO BUGS!

Room tip: The pet friendly rooms are great. There is a newly installed elevator.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wvhilljill440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you mentioned how hard my staff works to ensure that everyone has an at home feel to their stay. Marianne always goes out of her way to treat each and every guest like family while they are with us. We look forward to having you folks back next year and hope to see you before then.
General Manager
William Mapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The parking situation is horrible, with women by themselves forced to park in another dark lot (very unsafe)!! Otherwise, adequate but outdated facilities, very cramped eating area, partially taken up worth useless store. The staff, however, was wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 64betsyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are looking at ways to revamp and expand the breakfast area, however due to Ramada standards I am required to have the store in my lobby. My staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to make everyone feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
General Manager
William Mapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews