We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Nearby Hotels
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Breeze Motel(Pigeon Forge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
286
31
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
31
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverfire pitindoor poolnicest courtyardbeautiful hotelopen hoursstarbucks coffeebeautiful lobbyhot tubour room was spaciousfavorite hotelfitness centerwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againhouse keepingfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

New destination in the mountains. Staying in Marriott for first time. Sits in great location off the main road. No big events in town so nothing busy and walk in and sit down. Park is not packed and saw 11 bears in Cade’s cove the first trip in. Place is fairly new. Staff are great.has a bistro but have not been. We will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank biggln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshRoyGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear biggln,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us in Pigeon Forge, TN!

I'm ecstatic to read that you were able to enjoy yourself, our property and the 24-hour amenities we have to offer!

If your travels ever bring you back to the area, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Josh Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed there five nights, booked 2 rooms, hiking GSMNP late April 2018.
Pros
1. It is very close to most NW TN GSMNP trailheads, like 30 to 40 minutes drive
2. It is very new, quite open space contemporary design in lobby. A nice fire place inside and another fireplace outside. A nice outdoor pool and am outdoor spa
3. Rooms are spacious for typical hotels, beds are comfortable queen size, Room decor is modern and energy efficient. HVAC is central so it's quiet. I think all units have a patio
4. Staff is professional, well trained, efficient and courteous
5. It's not peak season, my rate was VERY reasonable. Guess it could easily double or higher during peak seasons

Cons: Really none from us. We did not need to eat at the hotels so can't comment. There are many above average restaurants close by.

We recommend it highly, you will not be disappointed. Hope the property can maintain its outstanding quality & value during peak seasons as well.

Room Tip: High floors, ours were 6th floor, but river view is just OK. Guess mountain view would be nicer. Enjoyed the patio as well.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JKK031017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshRoyGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JKK031017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide helpful feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at Courtyard Pigeon Forge!

Our main priority is guest satisfaction so the team is happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations!

Come again soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We arrived at the Courtyard and were very pleased. The staff was very nice and pleasant and very informative. The room was clean and we had a great view from our balcony. We had to contact the front desk because there was only one wash cloth left in our bathroom, however, they immediately brought us some more. The beds are firm and my husband loved it, but they were way to hard for me. We went out for breakfast because I thought the Bistro was a little to high, but we did enjoy the Starbucks coffee. Our room overlooked the lazy river pool area and we will bring our bathing suits next time to enjoy that. There is a great fire pit area by the pool that was nice to lounge by in the evening. Overall, a great hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshRoyGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Stacy B,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Pigeon Forge!

We appreciate you providing valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.

We hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area.

Sincerely,
Josh Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

First time in pigeon forge and we are so glad we stayed at the courtyard. The hotel is immaculate. Rooms are spacious and super clean. Needs are very comfortable. The pool is above average for a courtyard and you felt like you were at a 5 star luxury hotel. Only downside was the restaurant hours, wish they were open a little more. I would highly recommend, and definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank americana515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshRoyGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear americana515,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide helpful feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at Courtyard Pigeon Forge!

Your feedback is extremely valuable and your suggestion will be taken into consideration. As a team, we are so happy to know that we were able to exceed your Courtyard expectations.

Come again soon!

Sincerely,
Josh Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location in Pigeon Forge and is close to everything. Very nice with great staff but could use a little more parking. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sam54stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshRoyGM, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear sam54stone,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to Pigeon Forge, TN!

We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately with being located in the middle of the city, we have to compromise with 360 parking, however, I am ecstatic that you were able to enjoy our property and the services our staff consistently tries to provide.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Josh Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews