We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of superb wines...”
Review of Pizzini Wines

Pizzini Wines
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.04*
and up
Pizzini Wines Old World Flavours New Vintage Wine Tasting and Picnic
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Whitfield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pizzini is a family owned winery located in the King Valley wine region in Victoria's north east. Pizzini specialise in the production of Italian wine varieties. Cellar door is home to Katrina Pizzini's A tavola! Cooking school and Vineyard guesthouse. The family also own and manage the Mountain View Hotel in Whitfield.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the guest house on the winery premises. It was lovely to be among the vines and Norbet the resident Labrador was lovely and accompanied me on my morning walk! the staff at the cellar door are passionate and knowledgeable and very attentive to the customers. We bought a number of reds and the prosecco which is superb! Great value wines and great staff....

Thank Vivien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina P, Owner at Pizzini Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Vivien for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. We are very glad you had a great weekend in the King Valley and Pizzini in particular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Ample parking, great atmosphere, no tasting fee, with enthusiastic staff, and some great wine. Food available too

Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatailePizzini, Manager at Pizzini Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there itsBG, thanks for reviewing your visit, we are very happy you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for acknowledging our staff at our Cellar Door, they work very hard at providing a warm welcome and valuable experience. We looking forward to seeing you again, Nat Pizzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We have always found this place to be welcoming and with knowledgeable staff in attendance. It has an extensive wine tasting list as well as a rocky road to die for! So why 4 out 5? At times it gets extremely busy, not their fault but more tasting staff at these times would be useful. Also some wines are way too expensive for what they are. Should be 4.5 but not an option in this app

Thank GhostWhoWalks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatailePizzini, Manager at Pizzini Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there GhostWhoWalks23, thanks for your review. Yes, we are sorry about sometimes having to spread our cellar door staff a bit thinly, but we hope it didn't detract for your visit too much. Thanks for acknowledging our cellar door crew who do an amazing job. We are very lucky to have them working with us. We hope to see you again, Nat Pizzini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My daughter and I had a great day cooking with Katrina. We chose the pasta class. Katrina has so much knowledge she made the class very interesting. Before we sat down and ate our lovely food that we had cooked we went into the winery and sampled some amazing wines. The staff are very friendly and we had great service.Thank you Katrina and staff for a wonderful day.
We stayed the night at Mountain View Hotel which is owned by Pizzini's. Staff very friendly. A great place to stay.

Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Pizzini is a fantastic family owned and run winery with amazing wines and great friendly service. We were treated to not only a great variety of Italian style wines but they even allowed us to go into their kitchen and see the masters in action. We even got to taste some of their amazing food. The best wine and the showstopper is their Coronamento Nebbiolo a fantastic wine worth the 3 digit price tag. A must when in King Valley.

1  Thank locosfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzini Wines also viewed

 

Been to Pizzini Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing