We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very helpful staf”
Review of Warburton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warburton Lodge
Ranked #4 of 4 Warburton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I got stuck with bike issues on the Warburton trail and the manager went out of his way to help me making the whole experience a positive one.I even got a tour of the town!
The lodge was very comfortable and affordable and met all our needs,
Can't wait to be get back,
Rachel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Rachel, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Old but clean and comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay at Warburton Lodge. The owner was friendly and suggested a great drive to us for our second day. Breakfast was included and very good. It's a walk to the little supermarket/bottle shop and a few restaurants and of course, the lovely yarra river is right there to stroll along.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad your experience at Warburton Lodge was enjoyable and that you had a chance to explore the unique quaintness of Warburton township. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice getaway cosy and quiet fast and friendly owners nothing was to much for them
Had a upgrade to breakfast to room with different options can highly recommend
Walking distance to centre of warburton

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that we can welcome you to Warburton Lodge again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed here for a night with my daughter and grandson. We were looking for budget accommodation in the area so we didn't have to drive home late with the 2 1/2 year old. The room had everything we needed and was clean and the beds comfortable. Our host was lovely, personable and made a hit with my generally shy grandson. The location is fabulous, just a quick stroll to the main street, but if you don't want to go that far, there is a shady garden at the back and a guest lounge.

Yes, the buildings obviously haven't had a lot of maintenance recently and look a bit tired, but if that doesn't bother you (as it didn't us), then this is great value accommodation in a lovely part of Victoria. We spent quite a few hours down by the river just splashing and enjoying ourselves after a few warm hours wandering Healesville Sanctuary earlier in the day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ellipsis000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad your experience at Warburton Lodge was enjoyable and hope to see you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Not only did the room smell of mould and old cigarette smoke, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear the couple to our left drunkly stumble back to their room, fight for a bit and then hear the women proceed to vomit. Then about an hour later the couple in the room to our right made their way to their room and decided to walk up and down the room shaking the entire building. The group of women staying in the next grouping of rooms was so loud echoing through our room until the early hours of the morning. We had to get up at 6am the next morning and it was not pleasant. And there isn I way to get ahold of anyone from reception!

The bed linens were dirty with yellow stains all over the top blanket and pillows also had stains all over them.

All and all there really isn't much I can say that is good. I wish I could, but avoid this place at all costs!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank claplante9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi, thank you for your less than favourable response. We take our guest satisfaction seriously and unfortunately we seem to have fallen well short of the mark in your case. We cannot do much about the behaviour of some of our guests but fortunately bad experiences such as yours are a rarity. We have addressed the other issues in your review and trust that no-one will have a repeat.
Thank you for your review. We treat all reviews as valuable feedback and take action accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
2.6 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
0.7 km away
Warburton Motel
Warburton Motel
#2 of 4 in Warburton
10 reviews
3.3 km away
Yarra Valley Manor
Yarra Valley Manor
#1 of 1 in Millgrove
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#2 of 4 in Warburton
37 reviews
16.9 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Buttercup Hill
Buttercup Hill
#1 of 4 in Warburton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warburton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warburton Lodge

Address: 18 Park Rd, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Warburton
Price Range: HK$656 - HK$766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warburton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Warburton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing