We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Warburton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warburton Lodge
Ranked #4 of 4 Warburton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Found the Warburton Lodge to be very welcoming, clean, warm, great breakfast, location ideal. More than happy with our rooms, beds very comfortable. Thanks Baden for your hospitality.
Won these few days on a travel auction. Had always wanted to visit the Yarra Valley. The Warburton Lodge was an ideal base to day trip from.
I personally loved the atmosphere of the Lodge. I didn't go to want to be on WIFI, just wanted a lovely break. I found out that wifi could have been available.
Baden was very welcoming and obliging, even had the heater on for our arrival.

Room Tip: Go expecting a charming place, not modern "dime a dozen" facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Owner at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your Warburton experience. June is often seen a a colder time of year to visit the Yarra Valley but I find that each season has its own unique charm. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

A pretty good budget venue just off the main road. Rooms are basic but adequate. WiFi is terrible in the rooms but up at the lounge it is very good. Has a billiard table and other games for guests enjoyment

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nukle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Owner at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. The WIFI is being upgraded so I hope you will experience the improvement on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

My favourite Warburton stay. Reasonable prices, old fashioned friendly service, 5 minutes walk from the river, cafes, a great Curry house. It's not modern but has everything we need... and a very obliging host. Thankyou Baden. We'll be coming back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank wesfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Owner at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased when a guest has a good experience and shares it with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We have been cycling Lilydale-Warburton for years and the Warburton Lodge has been our place of choice to stay since the start! Clean, old fashioned and homey, the beds are very comfy after a day on the trail. We love the garden for a tranquil afternoon cuppa and the owner is always lovely. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I stayed with 4 girlfriends in rooms 8 & 9 as the rooms are adjoining, The beds were really comfortable, modern TVs and kitch style furniture. The place has real character.

After we arrived we sat on the verander/porch and enjoyed the surrounds with a glass of wine.

We had riden to Warburton from Lilydale so were really exhausted by the time we got to the lodge. I would have loved to have more time to walk around the beautiful gardens. We saw rosella parots in the morning outside our windows. I'd say if we had time we could have fed them.

Also would have loved to wonder around the lodge rooms and had a game of pool in the common rooms.

The owners/managers were great too, allowing us as much time as we needed in the morning (no 10 am check out required here).

Looking forward to return some time.

Room Tip: Ask the manager what you are looking for as there are different room configurations and a 2 bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Owner at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad we could cater for your group and you found it suitable. I remember your group well and sincerely hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
2.6 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
0.7 km away
Warburton Motel
Warburton Motel
#2 of 4 in Warburton
9 reviews
3.3 km away
Yarra Valley Manor
Yarra Valley Manor
#1 of 1 in Millgrove
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#2 of 4 in Warburton
37 reviews
16.9 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Buttercup Hill
Buttercup Hill
#1 of 4 in Warburton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warburton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warburton Lodge

Address: 18 Park Rd, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Warburton
Price Range: HK$656 - HK$765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warburton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Warburton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing