We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lucky Find in a great location.”
Review of Bayview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayview Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rosebud
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Walked in off the street looking for 2 nights accommodation as another place we had booked was under construction and a huge mess.
Spoke to a lovely staff member named Marissa who was very helpful. She took us to the room so we could have a look before we decided to take it. Upon making sure we could get our deposit back from the first place, we went back and she helped us make our reservation.
The room was very spacious with a brand new bathroom. There was a small fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle in the room. High quality towels and a great beach view from the balcony.
The bed was very big and was comfortable to sleep in!
There was ample parking and a swimming pool on site but we didn't get to try the pool as the weather was a bit cold.
The place is well located directly opposite the beach, great for strolls or swimming in the lovely blue water, there is also a Shell service station on the otherside for any basic needs.
I recommend this place and hope to get back there at some point.

Room Tip: Balcony View is the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ry-angle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my 5 year old son during the peak Christmas period for one night. (Room 107). The room was spotless, bunks were a great novelty, queen size bed comfy, pool was clean, location great right across road from beach, heaps of car parking & price was very reasonable.

The noise from the highway was loud & constant, the room had a typical old hotel smell. The decor was very dated.

I would definitely stay again, the price is right, location great, hotel suited my purpose.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Across the road from the beach. Exceptional value. Have been coming here for years and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Very clean rooms and excellent value for money. Busy during summer as it's so close to the beach.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SunandSurf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Nice location opposite the beach however experienced a lot of traffic noise that seemingly does not let off during the night. The closest restaurants are about 1 kilometer down the road.
The rooms are very clean and well presented. Only issue is the towel rail that intrudes onto the toilet. The management are most friendly

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Philipjheath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Amazing views! Very friendly staff! Great location! Caont complain! Very closs to the beach. The staff were so helpful with everything! Evven the cleaners were nice! Pleasent environment. I felt safe here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
3.2 km away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 3 in Rosebud
80 reviews
3.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
10.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
22.7 km away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
10.9 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Address: 1795 Point Nepean Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3940, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range: HK$785 - HK$1,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rosebud
Rosebud Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing