We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebud Motel(Rosebud)
US$80
US$78
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel Safety Beach(Dromana)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
17
29
16
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
29
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcomfortable staybusy intersectionideal locationovernight staybalconypeninsulashopsconditionerqueenscliffsorrento
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my 5 year old son during the peak Christmas period for one night. (Room 107). The room was spotless, bunks were a great novelty, queen size bed comfy, pool was clean, location great right across road from beach, heaps of car parking & price was very reasonable.

The noise from the highway was loud & constant, the room had a typical old hotel smell. The decor was very dated.

I would definitely stay again, the price is right, location great, hotel suited my purpose.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Across the road from the beach. Exceptional value. Have been coming here for years and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Very clean rooms and excellent value for money. Busy during summer as it's so close to the beach.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SunandSurf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Nice location opposite the beach however experienced a lot of traffic noise that seemingly does not let off during the night. The closest restaurants are about 1 kilometer down the road.
The rooms are very clean and well presented. Only issue is the towel rail that intrudes onto the toilet. The management are most friendly

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Philipjheath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Amazing views! Very friendly staff! Great location! Caont complain! Very closs to the beach. The staff were so helpful with everything! Evven the cleaners were nice! Pleasent environment. I felt safe here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

If you stay here for a night don't expect to sleep, between the traffic outside the room
and people constantly slamming doors and running up and down the verandas made it near impossible. The cars outside use the road as a drag strip making it unnerving to go to sleep because you think they are going to come though the wall. Not to mention people drinking right outside our room breaking bottles all night which was uncomfortable. There is a notice on the room walls saying if you have any trouble please call reception, so we did call them, 3 times while this was happening but no answer. There was a huge gap under out front door which allowed all the bugs and smoke from outside to come in, so we ended up using a towel to fix that problem.
What I found odd was we couldn't use the screen door going outside into the courtyard part in our room, there was no Handle and it was locked. It is an old motel so the decor is sort of to be expected. I found that the sheets on the beds made me really itchy so ended up not sleeping under the sheets and just slept on top with a blanket I had in the car. Overall not the best experience however I did really like how close the beach was we could just cross the road and we were there.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank ajhandfjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews