We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fascinating venue and lovely food!”

Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Rosebud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: EATERY... Fresh, Handmade and Full of Flavour Follow the trail through our sunny café atrium to reach the Blue Mini Eatery, offering a delicious range of breakfast and lunch choices either indoors or in our landscaped al fresco dining area. Our Eatery is the perfect place to bring family and friends for a lazy, all day breakfast or to unwind with colleagues over a long lunch and a glass of wine. Soak up the retro ambience of our spacious, iconic location in the heart of Rosebud. Our menu features fresh, locally sourced ingredients which we prepare ourselves to ensure our flavours capture the essence of the Mornington Peninsula. Take the time to have a chat with the friendly Blue Mini staff about other great local attractions, or pick up a clever and quirky gift from our upmarket emporium, which features rotating market displays by local artists, craftspeople and food and wine producers. Free WIFI available. Our outdoor garden area is doggy friendly and features an edible herb garden where we grow fresh ingredients for our kitchen. Enjoy a cold beer or perhaps a refreshing herbal tea from our own unique range of blends. EMPORIUM... Retro, upcycled, imaginative and clever - you will find a distinctive range of unique giftware and market products at the Blue Mini Emporium, to make your trip to the Mornington Peninsula a memorable one. We have carefully selected our range of kitchen and culinary themed giftware to complement the menu and ambience of the Blue Mini. We seek out unique, eclectic gifts for our upmarket emporium which you won't find anywhere else. From your table in the eatery you can browse through our giftware or talk with local market exhibitors. EVENTS... Blue Mini is the perfect meeting place for your next event on the Mornington Peninsula. With seating for up to 100 guests we can provide professional service and a tailored menu for business events, group functions or weddings. See our website for more details.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We just came across this cafe by chance whilst wandering around the area and were so glad we did!
What a fascinating space! It used to be a bowling alley and it’s been tastefully turned into a delightful eatery with tables well spaced, fun products set out and fun to buy, and a very good menu.
We were having brunch, so I had the very tasty mushroom tart, and my husband the outstanding zucchini, potato and leek soup. Large portion with tasty buttered toast, and he’s determined to return soon as it’s the best soup he’s had for ages.
I finished with a raspberry and white chocolate cruffin which tasted good, if a little soggy. Good coffee was added and we were very satisfied.
They also have a party room and I glanced in at an 84th birthday lunch with a huge round table and people and kids sitting around it, or lounging on the very comfortable couches and chairs scattered around the room.
It’s really worthwhile moving a little out of the main part of Rye to eat at this pleasant cafe.

Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, Manager at Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Wow Sally L, thank you so much for your glowing review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals and coffee at Blue Mini and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Ideal for a breakie/brunch on your way to Portsea. Only artificial light inside that may be a bit disturbing for some. But the unique atmosphere of the Blue Mini highly overcomes it.

Thank Mario_and_Peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, Manager at Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review Mario_and_Peach - hope you enjoyed Portsea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Pros:
Vast off street parking facilities
Ramps for wheel chair access
Outdoor eating area included
Clean toilet facilities
Friendly staff make you feel welcome
Large comfortable eating area, heated and suitable for groups & families
Free water and large selection of beverages
Quick service and all food and coffee was excellent
All day breakfast and Devonshire Tea special on Tuesdays

Cons:
No table service, only counter service
Advertised free Wi-Fi not accessible
Not optimum value, prices are middle of the road

Recommendation:
There are only a handful of Restaurants, I can recommend on the Mornington Peninsula and the Blue Mini is one of them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank koolkanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, Manager at Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to make a review koolkanga, unfortunately we have been having some problems with the free wifi but hopefully that will be fixed asap. We appreciate your positive comments on our food, coffee and service - thanks for the recommendation! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

As a local to the area I was unaware of this little gem until a friend offered to meet us there on a Saturday morning for brunch. Situated in an industrial estate but within easy reach of all amenities, this is a great find. This is a reasonably large facility but we were happy that tables were not on top of one another. Spread around the insides are beautiful gifts as well. Food is great and we will certainly return. Well done to the owners for thinking outside the square

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClubEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, Manager at Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thanks for the review ClubEight, we are pretty proud of our little place and love finding new customers! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I'll admit; going to a cafe in an industrial estate is not my ideal place. This, however is irrelevant. There is so much room here you feel at ease with plenty of space, great coffee and yummy food. Staff are so very helpful too. You have to try it. I always sneak in a coffee and a muffin after my nearby golf game.

Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue M, Manager at Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review Jon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events also viewed

Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Tootgarook, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Blue Mini - Eatery, Emporium and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing