We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Nearby Hotels
Polperro Villas(Red Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Haven Red Hill(Red Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Red Hill(Red Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
179
105
68
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
105
68
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar dooropen fireon arrivalbeautiful groundsmornington peninsulacourtyard roomfood and winepinot noirlinden tree restaurantmy partnerboutique hotellovely experiencelocal winerestaurant staffgood nights sleeprelaxing staytable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

King sized bed, large wall mounted television, very nice bathroom, comfortable and well appointed. Not a huge room, but very comfortable. Direct access outside to a quiet space just up from the sunken garden. The grounds were a delightful combination of bush, vineyard and manicured gardens. Very pleasant to wander around, or to rest on the bank of the small lake. Staying mid-week meant that it was extremely quiet and restful, but also that the Cellar Door wasn't open, although wines could be purchased from reception. Absolutely perfect for a quick get away to recharge after a very busy Christmas. Strongly recommend a mid-week visit if you wish peace and quiet.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Ken
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - it was lovely to meet you both and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and catch up on some rest after a hectic few weeks.
We sincerely hope to see you both again soon.
Lucy and the team at Lindenderry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

What an incredible place!! On the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, this hotel is on the most beautiful property with a small lake and vineyards. Looks like something out of a movie.

My husband and I stayed in one of the balcony suites and it was perfect. The room is spacious with a fireplace, bathroom is huge, and the bed is soooo comfy.

The food here is so good too! Breakfast is delicious with a lot of options. We had dinner here and had such a lovely time! The food was incredible and David was so great! He made our stay wonderful.

Such a relaxing and serene place. Perfect escape from the city.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank lianaborik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Liana
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate the fabulous feedback you have provided.
David is an integral part of the team in the Dining Room and I will be sure to pass your comments on to him.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We got our accommodation at a fair discount to the standard price so in terms of value for money it made this a 5/5.

The service was always good and efficient. The grounds are beautiful. The pool area was very nice it is indoors but with large glass doors left and right so it is bright - however they really should open up all of the doors surrounding the pool on hot days and give it a semblance of being more airy.

I think the rooms have been recently renovated so the room was very well appointed with the only criticism being why the television is not actually aligned with the bed for no apparent reason...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Hi Tony T
Thanks so much for your great review - I will be sure to let the Housekeeping team know to be more vigilant on warmer days in the pool area, it is beautiful with all the doors open.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon!
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We headed to the lindenderry for my cousins wedding. A big group mainly from overseas. The staff at the hotel went over and above- even sourcing marshmallows for me to toast on the prewedding grooms night BBQ. They worked hard to manage our rowdy post wedding festivities with the needs of the other guests and ensured we all had a spectacular time. Oh and the rooms were fabulous!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Manisha
Thanks so much for your review - it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group for a few nights and Alison and Amish's wedding was absolutely beautiful!
We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and feedback form the group overall was definitely positive, which was wonderful to hear.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing, cheff Paul did everything to make sure we had an amazing night. The food was well cooked and the wines to match were top quality. We have had the most fantastic hospitality and the setting was absolutely stunning. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hey Amanda
Thank you for your kind words!
We're so happy you all had such a lovely evening with us and were able to experience the fabulous food, wine and service we pride ourselves on.
I will be sure to pass your thoughts on to Paul and his team.
We hope to see you again soon.
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews