We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location. Very tranquil. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Hill
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous location. Beautiful, quiet but not too far from Melbourne. Surrounded by Wineries and just a little further away there is great coastal scenery. The hotel grounds themselves are worth wandering round.

The hotel rooms have been recently renovated. The bathroom in our room (305) was very modern and the shower was tremendous - roomy and very powerful. Some of the room furniture is a bit dated but I am sure that will be replaced in time.

The highlight has to be the food. We had dinner in on one of the two nights we stayed. It and the estate wines were excellent. Breakfast was also good.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KevinHogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kevin
Thank you for your review. It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to fully explore both the beautiful Mornington Peninsula and our newly renovated hotel and grounds.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage team and we hope to welcome you back again!
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

King sized bed, large wall mounted television, very nice bathroom, comfortable and well appointed. Not a huge room, but very comfortable. Direct access outside to a quiet space just up from the sunken garden. The grounds were a delightful combination of bush, vineyard and manicured gardens. Very pleasant to wander around, or to rest on the bank of the small lake. Staying mid-week meant that it was extremely quiet and restful, but also that the Cellar Door wasn't open, although wines could be purchased from reception. Absolutely perfect for a quick get away to recharge after a very busy Christmas. Strongly recommend a mid-week visit if you wish peace and quiet.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Ken
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - it was lovely to meet you both and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and catch up on some rest after a hectic few weeks.
We sincerely hope to see you both again soon.
Lucy and the team at Lindenderry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

What an incredible place!! On the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, this hotel is on the most beautiful property with a small lake and vineyards. Looks like something out of a movie.

My husband and I stayed in one of the balcony suites and it was perfect. The room is spacious with a fireplace, bathroom is huge, and the bed is soooo comfy.

The food here is so good too! Breakfast is delicious with a lot of options. We had dinner here and had such a lovely time! The food was incredible and David was so great! He made our stay wonderful.

Such a relaxing and serene place. Perfect escape from the city.

We will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank lianaborik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Liana
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate the fabulous feedback you have provided.
David is an integral part of the team in the Dining Room and I will be sure to pass your comments on to him.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We got our accommodation at a fair discount to the standard price so in terms of value for money it made this a 5/5.

The service was always good and efficient. The grounds are beautiful. The pool area was very nice it is indoors but with large glass doors left and right so it is bright - however they really should open up all of the doors surrounding the pool on hot days and give it a semblance of being more airy.

I think the rooms have been recently renovated so the room was very well appointed with the only criticism being why the television is not actually aligned with the bed for no apparent reason...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Hi Tony T
Thanks so much for your great review - I will be sure to let the Housekeeping team know to be more vigilant on warmer days in the pool area, it is beautiful with all the doors open.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon!
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We headed to the lindenderry for my cousins wedding. A big group mainly from overseas. The staff at the hotel went over and above- even sourcing marshmallows for me to toast on the prewedding grooms night BBQ. They worked hard to manage our rowdy post wedding festivities with the needs of the other guests and ensured we all had a spectacular time. Oh and the rooms were fabulous!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Manisha
Thanks so much for your review - it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group for a few nights and Alison and Amish's wedding was absolutely beautiful!
We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and feedback form the group overall was definitely positive, which was wonderful to hear.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Lucy a'Beckett
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
7.7 km away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
92 reviews
15 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
541 reviews
11.9 km away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
17.1 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
17.1 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenderry at Red Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenderry at Red Hill

Address: 142 Arthurs Seat Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Hill
Price Range: HK$1,547 - HK$4,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindenderry at Red Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Victoria's most spectacular region, the Mornington Peninsula, you will find Lindenderry. The region's premier boutique hotel, Lindenderry is set on 30 acres of natural beauty. English inspired gardens surround the hotel, extending to a vineyard and a private lake, all framed by an iconic Australian landscape. As you arrive at the property, meandering through the peaceful grounds, you feel a sense of escape that stays with you till you are back in your car and travelling home. After a recent soft refurbishment to all guest rooms, restaurant and lounge areas, this country estate offers accommodation that is perfect for couples or groups looking for an elegant retreat whilst indulging on the Mornington Peninsula. There are 40 modern rooms available at Lindenderry, each with its own unique design that stylishly captures the regional landscape. Relax in the many inviting guest lounges that feature open fireplaces and, with floor to ceiling windows, flood with soft natural light, making the perfect nook to escape with a good book, a glass of wine, or quiet conversation. Adding to the indulgence of the property is our onsite restaurant, Linden Tree, with a newly appointed head chef who hails from some of the world's best restaurants, the dining experience at Lindenderry has become a must-do experience when visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Also featuring a cellar-door offering a more informal dining experience, why not stop by for a tipple? Following a recent recognition from Australia's leading wine authority, James Halliday, as a Five Star Winery and with nearly all of our wines receiving a remarkable score of 95 or above, Lindenderry is proving itself to be one of the leading wineries of the region also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindenderry at Red Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenderry At Red Hill Hotel Red Hill
Lindenderry At Red Hill Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing