We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at Pt.Lonsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Lonsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We stayed, again, at Pt. Lonsdale Guest House and each time we stay we thoroughly enjoy it. It is a great location, with the shops so nearby, and across the road a lovely walk among the trees, and to the beach, or to the lighthouse.. The hosts are great. We enjoyed a very classy meal Friday evening, the food cooked to perfection. Breakfasts in morning well worth the $10.00 extra. A lovely comfortable place to stay, clean rooms, lovely lawns and pool out the back. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob_Cheryl407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2015

booked this as we had a concert to go to nearby. It was $140 per night. the hosts were fabulous.friendly and kind. the accomodation though was cramped in an aged building. Our room was tiny and panelled in dark laminate wood, which made the room appear even smaller. would have been much more welcoming to be painted a light colour. the ceilings were thin as we heard people banging all about first thing in the morning whilst trying to sleep. a young lad was outside jumping on boxes to crush them to bin. that was also noisy. all up not very restful. the bed was VERY springy and for me too soft. the room was immaculate and clean. it was warm and we had a loud noisy fan to try keep the room cool. no aircon. the bathroom was tiny. you couldnt swing a cat in it.!!!! very hard to use. all in all the hosts are fabulous, but the building is tired and rundown. the decor is dated and the whole place could do with a renovation. far too pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: bring your earplugs to get a good sleep. that will block noise. better still ask for an upstairs roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy61Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We have stayed at Point Lonsdale Guest House many times and we keep going back. For the age of this building I really can't fault it. The hosts are great, have a great sense of humour, and very helpful. We have had different rooms at times, but each room has been clean, has a cupboard for hanging clothes, and well equipped. The last time we stayed, which was yesterday, the meal at dinner time was just so classy. Very well presented and cooked to perfection. The breakfasts also are well worth the $10.00 extra. I would recommend this Guest House, with the pool, spa, outdoor kitchen in the games room, and beautifully set out lawns to anyone. Good value for money and so close to the shops, and only across the road to the beach. Beautiful walk through trees just opposite.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that look out the back onto the lawn and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Stayed on a Fri night before taking the ferry to Sorrento and had fun. There was a hot rod and classic car rally in Queenscliff for the weekend and a number of participants stayed at the guest house. Chatting with them around Basil's Bar the Point Lonsdale Guesthouse was their accommodation of choice for multiple trips to area during the year. Fri night the Guesthouse does a three choice dinner which was excellent and quaint in the olde world dining room/bar.

Yes there are cobwebs and the carpet is old and there is a time warp atmosphere. But the sincerity of Sue overcame these issues. Peter aka Basil was in bed with man flu. Regular guests assured us we had missed a character.

Go with an open mind and enjoy the experience.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Work&Play1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

My reviews are honest and leave a lot of helpful votes for travellers and hoteliers.

If I owned this hotel I'd clean all the cobwebs (windows etc), replace the carpet and give the rooms a paint. The owners are very nice and genuinely care, however, the hotel is left 2 decades ago.

I slept well, but I would have happily paid the extra $80 or so and stayed down at Torquay for a similar room.

I just don't think this hotel cuts it in this day and age.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
4.8 km away
Vue Grand Hotel
Vue Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Queenscliff
312 reviews
14 km away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
2.1 km away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Boat Ramp Motel
Boat Ramp Motel
#1 of 2 in Ocean Grove
29 reviews
12.7 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
151 reviews
4.7 km away
Circa 1902 Queenscliff
Circa 1902 Queenscliff
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel

Address: 31 Point Lonsdale Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Lonsdale
Price Range: HK$727 - HK$1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing