We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Marysville(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Motel(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Kerami Manor(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Balangara Cottages(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Goldberry(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperwood firefull kitchensage cottageshort stroll into townspa bathstayed two nightssculpture gardenhome cooked breakfaston arrivalwalking distancehostsaccommodationheaterluxurymelbournecarpet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed in Sage cottage and what a terrific stay it was. From the friendly checkin to the friendly checkout - everything in between was just great. Walking through the door of Sage cottage, we felt instantly relaxed. It has a beautiful ambience with its restful and tastefully decorated interior. The whole place is comfortable and clean, I particularly liked the carpet - lovely underfoot! I like how they catered for children with the inviting display of books and toys - very thoughtful. Everything you need is there, the owners obviously know how to run a holiday accommodation. It’s location is excellent with a short walk to town and and great pubs, the bakery and lovely shops. A beautiful area to drive around and explore. Coming from a region which was also devastated by that fire (Gippsland) it is so heartening to see the Marysville people have strived to rebuild their community whilst quietly embracing what made Marysville great before. It is a very special place indeed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will certainly be returning for another stay at Amelina Cottages in the future.

Room Tip: Two bedroom Sage cottage was great for a family with kids.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rodney04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharen D, Owner at Dalrymples Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one, it always puts a smile on our face to be rewarded with such a wonderful review when our guests enjoy their stay. We are very proud of our community and our village and are very happy that visitors return to support the region and enjoy it. Looking forward to when you come back to visit us.
Many thanks
Sharen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in one of the Amelina Cottages. Perfectly located a short stroll into town, the cottage had a cosy cottage and country vibe, whilst providing all the modern creature comforts we hope for.

The wood fire was stocked and ready to light on arrival, the cupboards contained all the helpful bits and bobs. Seemed no expense has been spared when creating these homes away from home.

My only thing; there was no milk in the fridge for tea. Perhaps just a slight oversight as everything else was perfect!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharen D, Owner at Dalrymples Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your great review, we enjoy getting them and know that our guest are enjoying their stay in our cottage and our beautiful village of Marysville.
Sorry we much have missed giving you your milk, which we always give a 1 litre of milk on check in. Not sure what happened, so sorry about that.
Kind regards
Sharen & Terry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful guest cottages with a lovely breakfast hamper. We had a wonderful time staying here, the cottages are conveniently located close enough to town where you can walk in to have a bite to eat but secluded enough to only hear the birds tweeting. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I always love coming to visit Marysville, such a beautiful little town, close to Melbourne, but feeling much more secluded and with a real community spirit.

We opted to stay in Amelina Cottages (Misteltoe) this time, a short 5 minute stroll from the town centre.

Beautifully decorated, pristine inside, and with a well stocked kitchen. Bed was very comfy and with both a log fire and air conditioning, all weathers were considered! The cottage itself was lovely and cool inside, so air con wasn't required. Our hosts were always welcoming when we saw them, and gave some excellent local dining recommendations.

We would definitely stay here again, and hopefully our next trip to Marysville is in the next few months!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharen D, Owner at Dalrymples Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. It makes us very happy when all our efforts make for a happy experience and holiday for our guest, and as usual our town and environment always shine too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Sharen & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

From checkin to checkout Dalrymples offered all that was promised. With each cottage settled into a combination of natural bush and lovely gardens the feeling of peace and solitude abounds. Just a short stroll into town makes Dalrymples the perfect place to stay in Marysville.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharen D, Owner at Dalrymples Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay, it puts a smile on our face too. Many thanks
Sharen & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews