We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I travel all over Victoria for work and have eaten here on 6 occasions. The price and quality of the food is exceptional.

Most of the normal pub foods are available.
However the range of traditional Indian foods are excellent.

Pricing is some of the cheapest around. Eat in or take away.
Try any of the Tandoor dishes and you will not be disappointed.

In the city you will pay twice as much and it will not be any better. Around $16 for more than you can eat.

I can’t wait to visit this town again.
Take away menu photo below.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TimCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Went for dinner - Sunday night - fairly quiet - lovely decor
We were greeted by a very friendly, helpful young lady
Meals were served promptly - I had schnitzel, chips and salad - good meal, friend had Crumbed Lamb Cutlets and Veg - another good meal

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Whilst looking for a place for dinner we happened go walk into the Exchange bistro and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and the awesome decor of the place. The ambience was just right and the service impeccable. The food did not disappoint at all. Generous portion and reasonably priced. Will definitely go there again whenever I am in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I dropped in to their bistro for lunch,they have a lunchtime menu,which is a bit limited,but represents excellent value for money,I had the burger and chips and it was very good,country pubs usually do a very good counter lunch and this one is no exception,pleasant decor,friendly service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

It's a pleasure walking into he Exchange, don't be fooled by the outside. It's is a warm establishment with friendly staff. Even though they were 3 team members down the front of house staff managed well. Good on you. However the poor beer selection counted against them and when my steak came out cold that finished it for me. It should not have left the kitchen. To their defence my wife really enjoyed her salmon. Another downer for me was the Macca style fries. They need to work on a few things here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 868russh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews