We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$215
View Deal
US$215
US$192
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$192
Agoda.comUS$211
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
74
46
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
46
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath modern conveniences villa number washing machine bottle of champagne fully equipped kitchen peace and quiet fantastic location bed was comfortable luxury lawn fireplace property accommodation privacy kangaroos bubbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marwood vills are in a great location,mt zero road. Plenty of wildlife in the surrounding gardens ,and just a brief 10 minute walk into town. Welcoming bottle of sparkling wine ,and packets of cereal,loaf of bread included for breakfast.
The thing is though ,there are many places in halls gap with a lot of the same features. Whilst booked as luxury accomodation the villas are quite run down ,and need a paint and good clean.
The bed is comfortable, the couch and cushions not. There are insects in the fly screens and spider webs. A small water feature runs through the villa when it rains,and this is a nice feature, but it smells a bit when it has not flowed for a while and starts up,and if you were a light sleeper this might bother you. The outside furniture , if its plastic its dirty. If its metal ,its rusty.
Accessing the internet is through a third party filter ,that asks for your personal details.
A search of past reviews wil show some common concerns.
The pics on display are old, i have included some new ones. There is nothing much exceps a bit of an update and clean ,that is need to increase this place’s rating

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewpH2456IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

To be honest the villa's could be updated but the wild life is spectacular. We arrived to see Kangaroos on the shared lawn but during our time there saw many Azure Kingfishers, Kookaburras, Turtles and even an Emu.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

We have just spent our first weekend away after Covid-19 lock down and decided Marwood would suit our needs. It met all our expectations and is located on in a very ideal location. Villa 3 was our Villa and is very romantic and relaxing. Its a short walk or ride to the centre of Halls Gap if you feel like a walk or just stay at the Villa and watch the kangaroos come and go. This was our second time we have stayed there and will defiantly be back in the future.

Room tip: At the back of the property there is a maintained fire trail that you can use the walk straight into Halls Gap
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I975EWsharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed in villa number 1 which was spacious, clean and thoughtfully equipped. Chilled water and a bottle of fizz were waiting for us in the fridge and we enjoyed a home cooked steak bought from the local shops on the main drag in Halls Gap. This is a lovely quiet spot just out of the main town where kangaroos roam freely on the lawn and back garden which backs straight onto the national forest. The bed was comfortable and the showers excellent. Wish we had been staying for longer than one night. We managed to visit the cultural centre which was full of amazing facts and photos about aborigine life as well as a trio to Mackenzie Falls which is well worth the effort of the steps down and up!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 491christinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We had a villa for us alone. Fully equipped kitchen with really everything that’s needed. Bread, butter and jam was provided, also a bottle of champagne and milk. Tv perfect and also the guide for the visitors. Hikes and tours described as good as the instructions for the laundry and the oven. Bath tub with bubbles, fire place, outside sitting and bbq possible.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank messer3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews