We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly , wonderfull food”

Baileys of Glenrowan
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Glenrowan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baileys of Glenrowan occupies a special little corner of north-east Victoria, situated between the granite rich Warby Ranges and picturesque Winton Wetlands. Established in 1870 the winery has since forged an enviable reputation for powerful, long lived red wines and world class fortifieds, particularly muscat and topaque. As custodians of a priceless heritage we take a traditional approach to winemaking to produce wines that are authentic, true to style and expressive of our special site. Our entire vineyard is managed organically to maximize fruit quality, and was certified in 2011. Our welcoming heritage listed Cellar Door is open every day from 10am, with the Old Block Cafe serving authentic pizzas and wood fired fare every weekend from 11am. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

went there for a fathers day lunch a great day with great food , terrific staff ,it was you were the very few there meals served to you from a platter to your plate then come back to see if you wanted extra sweets were lovely plenty to choose from wine was a treat going with the mains , overall very good

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mayne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys_of_Glenowan, Manager at Baileys of Glenrowan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi mayne2016, thanks for your kind words from your review in February. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to our staff.

Cheers,

Lennie
Baileys of Glenrowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pizza"
in 12 reviews
"shiraz"
in 6 reviews
"reds"
in 8 reviews
"platter"
in 3 reviews
"fortifieds"
in 5 reviews
"winery"
in 13 reviews
"vines"
in 3 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
"gallery"
in 2 reviews
"room"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to quite a few wine areas and wineries in my time and this one is a beauty. Superb wines, lovely tasting room, nice gardens. The reds are magnificent, the fortified wines excellent as well. It’s a bit out of the way but this is a must do visit. It’s a 4.5 for me.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys o, Manager at Baileys of Glenrowan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi TwoSheds57,

Thanks for your kind words about our cellar door! Wonderful to hear from someone who has visited many wine regions and that you enjoyed our wines so much. Come back again if you you're ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our wine club visited here recently and enjoyed some great wines well presented with excellent knowledge of the wines, we then had lunch here which again was excellent great pizzas.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank mullinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys_of_Glenrowan, Manager at Baileys of Glenrowan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

A belated thanks Mullinbill for your review. We are happiest when talking wine - especially with wine clubs. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Lennie
Baileys of Glenrowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Great range to sample taste...great wine...enjoyed an excellent pizza by a warming fire... Worth the travel out.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys_of_Glenrowan, Manager at Baileys of Glenrowan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks Graeme D for your kind words. We take both our wine and our pizza pretty seriously here - glad to hear you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Lennie
Baileys of Glenrowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Beautifully kept and presented winery, with an interest for everyone. Grass Trees in the outdoor garden, lovely on a sunny warm day. We shared two pizzas for lunch between four and thoroughly enjoyed them! Interesting and different, though the staff were slightly disorganised, they were very friendly, and we had a lovely time. Wines were fabulous, and the ambiance is stunning. There is a huge log fire inside the tasting area with comfortable lounges. Or the dining room, although small, is warm and lovely also. Plenty of well presented relics. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 881coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys_of_Glenrowan, Manager at Baileys of Glenrowan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi 881coral,

Thanks for your kind words from your visit back in July. You have complimented the grounds, the heritage collection, the food and the wines, so I get to give everyone a pat on the back which is nice!

We hope yo see you at Cellar Door again soon.

Cheers,

Lennie
Baileys of Glenrowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baileys of Glenrowan also viewed

 

Been to Baileys of Glenrowan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing