We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quest Frankston(Frankston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Frankston B&B(Frankston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kallara(Frankston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Tulloch Brae(Frankston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
33
55
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
55
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadstayed herebar fridgeroom was cleanair conditionersingle levelplenty of hot watertea and coffeesmall shoppingopening windowsdon't expect too muchbudget pricebreakfast packquiet locationdining tablenice pooltake away
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Economical. Very clean, modern and spacous, good sized bathroom. Kitchenette with appliances. Comfortable beds. Air conditioned. Well maintained. Parking at door. Friendly staff. Highly recommended. Will be back. Thank you

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

this motel is a fantastic choice for comfort and price, it is located 5 minute's from town, it's very clean and the rooms are spacious and clean,you have the use of a free gas bbq and you have a pool as well, it only cost us $89 per night to stay and very quite and private.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Thank you again for a quiet, clean and comfortable stay, all at a budget rate!
The rooms are spacious, smell fresh, opening windows, comfortable beds,
Plenty of hot water and good pressure in the rainwater shower.
Real 250 ml milk for the rooms
Free WiFi,
Recently renovated.
Well maintained and very responsive to any maintenance issues
Tennis court
Nice pool.
5 minutes drive from the CBD or hospital.
I will be back again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burgundy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here quite often when visiting my daughters . Mostly the motel is adequate for my stays. Last two have been a tad disappointing . This recent stay ... big issues with appliances having exposed wires, the iron and hairdryer would definitely not pass inspection , then to have tradesmen start hammering and banging at 8.30am on Sunday morning two rooms down was both disrespectful and annoying to those trying to sleep and had paid to stay there. Should not be allowed to start Reno until at least check out time of 10am

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank GippsLakesEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Front Office Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your 3rd review on the same issue . We checked all items not one item was with exposed wires. And you wrote this review already on booking.com. it would have been nice of u to directly talk to us with issues instead of writing on all review areas. Sorry that u where disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My partner and I stayed there for a night. To my surprise the motel room had a small kitchen with a microwave, kettle, toaster, mini fridge and crockery. How good is that? The rooms were so neat and tidy. We were provided with tea and coffee in the room. There was a small dining table for two which could easily fit good size meals. The lighting was perfect not too bright and not too dull. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were very happy with our room and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Front Office Manager at Frankston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you next time with same more new exciting changes to the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews