We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambient & Excellent Wine Choice”
Review of Two Buoys

Two Buoys
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Dromana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great restaurant with excellent view of the ocean. Parking may prove to be a challenge however, there's plenty in the vicinity.
Good selection of wines from across the new and old world. Average size food portions and the service is fantastic. I'd suggest to make a reservation as the restaurant can be extremely busy. This is a family friendly restaurant however, it's more fitting to adults and couples. This is purely due to cost for a good wine and a decent meal.

Thank DavDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB209, Owner at Two Buoys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. We so hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Good choice of tapas and wine, good vibe, children's menu, friendly staff. Would dine here again, the ambiance was friendly and relaxing overlooking the water.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kazm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB209, Owner at Two Buoys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, it really is appreciated. Maybe we'll see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This place never disappoints. The food is always excellent, service is great and the vibe is really cool. We shared numerous plates, had a few drinks and a bottle of Champagne all for under $100. Can't wait to go back again soon.

Thank Troy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB209, Owner at Two Buoys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

And we can't wait to have you back! Thanks for the great review, we love hearing feedback from our guests and yours didn't disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This place is addictive. Called in last week for a drink but stayed for lunch! Today called in for a drink and stayed! The food, wine, service and view is perfection!

Thank teresajanel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB209, Owner at Two Buoys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks for your review! It can be a trap this place, so many come "for one" and end up here as the sun sets! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Went twice in a week....once with the better half for lunch and again with the family for a birthday lunch....service was excellent and the food.....well what can I say...so delicious...we will be back....keep up the good work..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gillie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJB209, Owner at Two Buoys, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Buoys also viewed

Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Two Buoys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing