We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Fortune Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fortune Palace
Ranked #28 of 94 Restaurants in Croydon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Very busy this night including take-away which tends to slow down the table service

Food Australian Chinese was not to bad served at a reasonable price BYO Wine suits

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 564robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Had not been for a while looks much the same as always
Food we enjoyed BYO is hdd SC handy service a little more attention needed
Price I think slightly high for a suburban Chinese Restaurent

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 564robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We get takeaway from here nearly every week - it’s the best around.
You can dine in too but it’s not the most fancy looking place but the food is fantastic and cheap - staff always friendly and get to know you as well!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NaultyLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is a favourite local restaurant for tasty Chinese. A no thrills place, great food, friendly staff .

Seems to be getting busier each time you visit, for both eat in and take away .
The sweet and sour chicken in batter is a favourite in our house and curry puffs and won ton soup .
Great value for decent food

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank karenbE1849YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I hadn't been for a while and it was still great food. we shared entrees and mains. they have a range of banquets on offer. its byo too. traditional menu with lots of options.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank D3ann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortune Palace also viewed

 

Been to Fortune Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.