We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open”
Review of Indigo Vineyard

Indigo Vineyard
Ranked #15 of 39 things to do in Beechworth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit our James Halliday 5 Star rated winery for a great wine tasting experience. You will be seated with beautiful Riedel crystal glasses to explore a flight of 3 white and 3 red wines from amazing Beechworth. Small, rustic but a great wine experience. Its all about the wine! PS we were selected by James Halliday as one of his Top 10 Dark Horse wineries for 2014. These are the ones that few know about but are producing way above their reputation. If you are hungry choose some local Gamze smallgoods & Milawa Cheese to make up a plaatter
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We called in 2 days in a row including today and it was closed no signs up nothing no closed sign on the roadside we were towing so had too go right in.... friend of ours sent us especially for the muscat .... and we were hoping to purchase but alas not a soul to be seen really disappointed

Thank Bronny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Hi Bronny
sorry that we were not open when you visited. We were closed on New Years Day as our experience from prior years was that people were still getting over their NYE celebrations. We have been open every other day (except Christmas Day) from 11am to 4pm. If you would like to order the muscat just email me on robert_hawkings@indigovineyard.com.au and I will arrange for it to be sent to you freight free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great wine at Indigo for both white and red lovers - and well priced as well. Able to sit in the sun enjoying a tasting and a tasting plate of local produce. Well worth the visit!

Thank robinmc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We hope all our visitors have a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We visited with friends (group of 4) and booked in for the ultimate taste experience. The cellar door itself is quite small and very modest (and old butchers shop) but plans are underway for an expansion into a nearby building in 2017. The tasting involves 6 wines with little snacks designed to bring out the different features of each wine. They also provide a little guide to tasting and notes on the wines. It was a fun and educational experience.

Thank RedFraggle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you so much for your comments. I know we were busier than we expected when you visited and Mary loves giving these tastings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived here about 30 minutes before closing, but were still able to do a tasting. The man was very attentive, and generous with servings and telling us about the winery and other parts of the farm (like the farm stay and lamb farm). Delicious wine!

Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget H, Front Office Manager at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Spent Saturday afternoon wine tasting with friends & it was perfect. Great tastings & a great host in Alan. Would definitely recommend!!

Thank hanjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget H, Front Office Manager at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thanks for your kind words. Alan will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Vineyard also viewed

 
Beechworth, Victoria
 

Been to Indigo Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing