We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tasting !”
Review of Indigo Vineyard

Indigo Vineyard
Ranked #15 of 38 things to do in Beechworth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit our James Halliday 5 Star rated winery for a great wine tasting experience. You will be seated with beautiful Riedel crystal glasses to explore a flight of 3 white and 3 red wines from amazing Beechworth. Small, rustic but a great wine experience. Its all about the wine! PS we were selected by James Halliday as one of his Top 10 Dark Horse wineries for 2014. These are the ones that few know about but are producing way above their reputation. If you are hungry choose some local Gamze smallgoods & Milawa Cheese to make up a plaatter
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had a very enjoyable tasting here. Not the usual - smallish glass of wine and then run - but sit down and enjoy the experience. Very professionally run. We drank the shiraz in an Indian place last night and it was superb. Also the Sangiovese - again - very nice. The chap who runs the tasting area is very efficient and professional and really helped us understand the wines and the grapes.

No pressure to buy.

This is on the road coming into Beechworth - the highway side road - not the one to Myrtleford/Bright on the other side - and is well worth a stop - if it is the only one you intend stopping at.

Wines are not cheap - but are very good.

3  Thank MichaelandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

So glad you enjoyed our wines and your visit and the nice words about our team are really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Dropped in over Easter with family and friends. Enjoyed the tasting and the chat in pleasant surrounds. Loved the Pinot noir and Chardonnay

1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Wine tasting in an intimate and innovative manner, with a placemat, seated at a table and even with complimentary cheese and crackers - served by a very knowledgeable wine connoisseur.... worth the visit!

1  Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My husband and I have visited before but this time we bought along another couple. The service and the format for the tasting was very enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed the wines, in particular the Pinot Noir. We all left with a box full of bottles to enjoy later.

1  Thank Arls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Thanks so much for visiting us again. Glad you enjoyed the wine. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

What a fabulous experience this was. Our lovely hostess Mary was so nice and informative. We were the only ones there a the time. We sat at a table set up with lovely glasses and tasting notes.

The wines were so good we joined their club!

The kids played out in the yard while we enjoyed sipping our wines and was given a cheese platter to enjoy as well.

We had been to lots of wineries from Orange, Mudgee right down to Beechworth. This was definitely the best tasting we had done because of the lovely staff.

Very short drive from Beechworth. Lovely country side.

Good white and reds here. Worth a visit.

1  Thank Emwhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Indigo Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thanks so much for your kind words. You certainly put a huge smile on Mary's face! It's wonderful for people to be appreciated.
We look forward to sending you future delicious wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Vineyard also viewed

 
 

Been to Indigo Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing