We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
272
174
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
174
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetfamily roombeechworth bakerywithin walking distancethe ground floorclose to shopscentre of towndefinitely stay here againan easy walkcentral locationrooms are cleanshort stayfriendly hostsgood sizeelectric blanketscold night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The owners were so friendly and helpful, very accommodating. The location is brilliant and the room was spacious, quiet, warm and clean. Lovely! Lots of room for kids. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Good room for family's, warm and clean, managers were very friendly and only too happy to help, perfect location, able to walk everywhere in town without too much effort, close to shops and good restaurants, will be staying again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mjevans76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Our second stay at this accommodation. Great location, shops, cafes within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of tea, coffee, milk provided. Best of all a very friendly welcome from Fiona, happy to answer any queries. We'll happily return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Great family friendly motor inn. We stayed on a road trip to Canberra and NSW and were so impressed we stayed again on our way back. It's a family owned inn and Warren and family certainly made us feel very welcome and gave us some hints for great places to visit and places to eat. Our rooms both times were clean and warm on arrival. The bathroom is a bit dated, but super clean. Very happy with our stay here and definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank natty135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

On a cold night it is great to enter a pre heated room.
Not overly spacious but it did contain a dining table and chairs, microwave and toaster. No room for lounge chairs. Upstairs facing the back was reported to be quieter and it was.

Hostess was very welcoming and rattled off about 10 places to eat in town - I thought I saw about 3 when we drove in. In fact once we walked the town we found there were plenty of places to eat.

Bed was firm but I found it ok. Parking less than easy or convenient. Room size ‘got to’ us after a while, heating was good.
3 star

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the back was quietest
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbadert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews