We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
291
180
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
180
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main street family room beechworth bakery walking distance to everything definitely stay here again centre of town the ground floor short walk close to shops pubs and restaurants warm room an easy walk central location rooms are clean good size friendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The owners were so friendly and helpful, very accommodating. The location is brilliant and the room was spacious, quiet, warm and clean. Lovely! Lots of room for kids. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rebeccah354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Good room for family's, warm and clean, managers were very friendly and only too happy to help, perfect location, able to walk everywhere in town without too much effort, close to shops and good restaurants, will be staying again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mjevans76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Our second stay at this accommodation. Great location, shops, cafes within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of tea, coffee, milk provided. Best of all a very friendly welcome from Fiona, happy to answer any queries. We'll happily return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pefdrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Great family friendly motor inn. We stayed on a road trip to Canberra and NSW and were so impressed we stayed again on our way back. It's a family owned inn and Warren and family certainly made us feel very welcome and gave us some hints for great places to visit and places to eat. Our rooms both times were clean and warm on arrival. The bathroom is a bit dated, but super clean. Very happy with our stay here and definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank natty135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

On a cold night it is great to enter a pre heated room.
Not overly spacious but it did contain a dining table and chairs, microwave and toaster. No room for lounge chairs. Upstairs facing the back was reported to be quieter and it was.

Hostess was very welcoming and rattled off about 10 places to eat in town - I thought I saw about 3 when we drove in. In fact once we walked the town we found there were plenty of places to eat.

Bed was firm but I found it ok. Parking less than easy or convenient. Room size ‘got to’ us after a while, heating was good.
3 star

Room tip: Upstairs facing the back was quietest
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbadert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews