We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barwon Heads
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great place for a getaway. Great pool, quiet, clean rooms, quiet rooms, comfy beds, good kitchen facilities, friendly staff, great quiet location with reasonable walking distance to the beach. Great if you're a golfer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Have just returned from taking 23 golfers comprising some blokes sharing in two bedroom apartments (the ladies also shared two bedroom apartments) and some couples in a one bedroom apartment. The two bedroom apartments were excellent, well equipped, very roomy and satisfied our needs amicably. The one bedroom apartments were small in comparison.
Unfortunately the dining room is not open throughout the week unless by prior arrangement. The bar was opened as and when requested.
Our group enjoyed a great BBQ with a large range of meats and salads.
Our final wrap up dinner was excellent value, great food (the steaks were the best) and a private room was provided.
Sue and Michael did all we asked (and more).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobyoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed at the Barwon Heads Resort at13th Beach at the end of 2016. The room was small, and all the furnitures were so outdated and old. There was no privacy curtains and we were facing the carpark. We put down the rollers to get ready, it was very dark in there with the lights on. I would have appreciated a full size mirror, I had to wedge myslef between the toilet and the sink to try to get some light to do some makeup. The price was $250 for a night which was way overpriced for what it had to offer. At the golf club not too far away the food was amazing, service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank australial0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at these apartments and playing golf.
We are 2 couples. These apartments have only one bathroom. Not satisfactory for 2 couples. The couches are cheap and rundown. The kitchen is very cheaply stocked. The walls are thin and music from the next unit was loud.
The food at dinner in the clubhouse is very poor standard compared to some excellent eateries in Barwon Heads.
The WiFi is poor.
I would not recommend a stay here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MHS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we as managers welcome any constructive feedback and do take it very seriously.
With regards to bathrooms, we have never mislead any of our guests, it states it on our website and all booking forums that all apartments have 1 bathroom only (however it is quite a large bathroom). If you require a 1 bathroom per couple, we highly recommend you booking the 1 bedroom apartment which will suffice accommodating your needs per couple. I think the couches suit personal preference, some would say they are very comfortable. Regarding dining, you may have us mixed up with someone else, as we had you booked in for a meal, however you cancelled the morning of. The wifi has just been installed and is a new initiative for our resort. We have just tested the rooms you stayed in and it seems to be working fine, however we will keep an eye on it, thank you for the feedback.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Hubby and I stayed at the resort last night, and were so pleased we chose this resort at the last minute. We had trouble with the DVD player, and Ebony spent over half an hour swapping around TV's and DVD units. She couldn't do enough for us. I can't say enough about the staff, Ebony was fantastic, her mum Sue, and the lady in the restaurant were all wonderful happy people. Brilliant staff!
For dinner we chose from the menu and had chicken with Camembert cheese and avacardo, and it was finger licking good! We opted to have dinner sent to our room, so we could eat comfortably (in our daggy clothes). Absolute luxury!
The room was very nice overlooking the golfing greens. Handy kitchen, comfortable bed and pillows, and HUGE shower! I wish we had more time to spend there.
Thank you all for a most relaxing break. You made us feel like royalty for a day. :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barwon Heads
11.9 km away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
562 reviews
15.8 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#2 of 19 in Geelong
139 reviews
12.9 km away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#3 of 19 in Geelong
782 reviews
14.3 km away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
612 reviews
14.8 km away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Address: 36 Golf Links Rd, Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3227, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Barwon Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barwon Heads
Price Range: HK$1,095 - HK$2,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the serene surrounds of 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach provides self-contained accommodation ideal for a family seaside holiday, stay and play golf packages and is a stylish venue for a wedding or conference. Enjoy a game of golf or tennis, or walk to 13th Beach surf beach. If golf is not your game, explore the nearby seaside village of Barwon Heads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Barwon Heads
Barwon Heads Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing