We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
Nearby Hotels
Seahaven Village(Barwon Heads)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
48
35
32
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
35
32
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursenew managementlast minutegolf weekendstaff memberone bedroom apartmentspent nightsdvd playerservice was excellentrelaxing breaklounge roomgolfing buddiescouple of yearsgreat accommodationlarge showersecond to noneafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Have just returned from taking 23 golfers comprising some blokes sharing in two bedroom apartments (the ladies also shared two bedroom apartments) and some couples in a one bedroom apartment. The two bedroom apartments were excellent, well equipped, very roomy and satisfied our needs amicably. The one bedroom apartments were small in comparison.
Unfortunately the dining room is not open throughout the week unless by prior arrangement. The bar was opened as and when requested.
Our group enjoyed a great BBQ with a large range of meats and salads.
Our final wrap up dinner was excellent value, great food (the steaks were the best) and a private room was provided.
Sue and Michael did all we asked (and more).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tobyoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed at the Barwon Heads Resort at13th Beach at the end of 2016. The room was small, and all the furnitures were so outdated and old. There was no privacy curtains and we were facing the carpark. We put down the rollers to get ready, it was very dark in there with the lights on. I would have appreciated a full size mirror, I had to wedge myslef between the toilet and the sink to try to get some light to do some makeup. The price was $250 for a night which was way overpriced for what it had to offer. At the golf club not too far away the food was amazing, service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank australial0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at these apartments and playing golf.
We are 2 couples. These apartments have only one bathroom. Not satisfactory for 2 couples. The couches are cheap and rundown. The kitchen is very cheaply stocked. The walls are thin and music from the next unit was loud.
The food at dinner in the clubhouse is very poor standard compared to some excellent eateries in Barwon Heads.
The WiFi is poor.
I would not recommend a stay here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MHS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we as managers welcome any constructive feedback and do take it very seriously.
With regards to bathrooms, we have never mislead any of our guests, it states it on our website and all booking forums that all apartments have 1 bathroom only (however it is quite a large bathroom). If you require a 1 bathroom per couple, we highly recommend you booking the 1 bedroom apartment which will suffice accommodating your needs per couple. I think the couches suit personal preference, some would say they are very comfortable. Regarding dining, you may have us mixed up with someone else, as we had you booked in for a meal, however you cancelled the morning of. The wifi has just been installed and is a new initiative for our resort. We have just tested the rooms you stayed in and it seems to be working fine, however we will keep an eye on it, thank you for the feedback.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Hubby and I stayed at the resort last night, and were so pleased we chose this resort at the last minute. We had trouble with the DVD player, and Ebony spent over half an hour swapping around TV's and DVD units. She couldn't do enough for us. I can't say enough about the staff, Ebony was fantastic, her mum Sue, and the lady in the restaurant were all wonderful happy people. Brilliant staff!
For dinner we chose from the menu and had chicken with Camembert cheese and avacardo, and it was finger licking good! We opted to have dinner sent to our room, so we could eat comfortably (in our daggy clothes). Absolute luxury!
The room was very nice overlooking the golfing greens. Handy kitchen, comfortable bed and pillows, and HUGE shower! I wish we had more time to spend there.
Thank you all for a most relaxing break. You made us feel like royalty for a day. :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are serviceable but a little tired and need a clean up. Carpets etc. Restaurant was excellent. Food and service was excellent. Best Chicken camembert I have tasted.
Close to golf club and some nice facilities like gym and pool.
Great part of the world.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Toshorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews