We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here for lunch and wine tasting.”

Blue Pyrenees Estate
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Avoca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savour the entire Blue Pyrenees unique experience and immerse yourself in its beauty; relish the mouth-watering menu options and choose from an array of dishes, gourmet platters and superbly matched wines. Dine inside or alfresco or catch up with family in the extensive picnic and BBQ areas or over a game of petanque on the piste.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lunch with wine tasting before. Excellent conversation with the man behind the bar who made a newcomer to the world of wine tasting ( my second ) feel comfortable. The lunch menu was a set tasting platter for two. Thank goodness, as it was a well planned and laid out lunch. It allowed us to try some items which were completely new to us. congrats to the kitchen and waiting staff. Again young and pretty, must be the country air these girls grow up in. Highly recommendede if you are in the neighbourhood and reasonably priced as well !

Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Alex,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're so glad the you enjoyed our cellar door experience. Great customer service is certainly something that we try very hard to achieve, so we're glad to hear that you found our staff accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future — thanks for visiting!

All the best,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

I honestly cannot fault our fantastic service - worth a visit just to meet the lovely staff. We had two delicious platters, one cheese and one house - both fantastic!! Beautiful wine was the icing on the cake

1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Emma,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and wine, and that our staff made you feel at home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers and thanks again,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Great service great wine great food best winery in the Pyrenees
Great winter day entertainment
Try the platter

Thank dean987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Dean,

Thank-you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that the platter managed to warm you up in this wintry weather!

We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

A beautiful winery. We went there and after having many of the Richardson Cab Savignon in Adelaide it was great to visit. A lovely Devonshire tea and purchase of wines and a sign up for the wine club. What more could you want?

Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hi Yvonne,

Thank-you so much for your review. We are so very glad to hear that your visit lived up to expectation, specially given that you had tried the Richardson wines before! We hope that you'll enjoy your wine club membership and look forward to seeing you at our cellar door in the future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The wine tasting we had was well organised to sample all their wines in a preferred order. We only walked in as casual guests. The wine quality and discussions we had with the professional staff were so impressive, we joined their wine club.

Thank Marty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Marty,

Thank-you so much for review and also for joining our wine club! I hope that you will enjoy your experience as a member as much as you did your visit to our cellar door. I hope we'll see you again soon — if you're not already aware, members are entitled to guided tours of the winery anytime by prior appointment.

All the best,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Pyrenees Estate also viewed

 

Been to Blue Pyrenees Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing