We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit ”

Blue Pyrenees Estate
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Avoca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savour the entire Blue Pyrenees unique experience and immerse yourself in its beauty; relish the mouth-watering menu options and choose from an array of dishes, gourmet platters and superbly matched wines. Dine inside or alfresco or catch up with family in the extensive picnic and BBQ areas or over a game of petanque on the piste.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

A beautiful winery. We went there and after having many of the Richardson Cab Savignon in Adelaide it was great to visit. A lovely Devonshire tea and purchase of wines and a sign up for the wine club. What more could you want?

Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Hi Yvonne,

Thank-you so much for your review. We are so very glad to hear that your visit lived up to expectation, specially given that you had tried the Richardson wines before! We hope that you'll enjoy your wine club membership and look forward to seeing you at our cellar door in the future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

The wine tasting we had was well organised to sample all their wines in a preferred order. We only walked in as casual guests. The wine quality and discussions we had with the professional staff were so impressive, we joined their wine club.

Thank Marty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hi Marty,

Thank-you so much for review and also for joining our wine club! I hope that you will enjoy your experience as a member as much as you did your visit to our cellar door. I hope we'll see you again soon — if you're not already aware, members are entitled to guided tours of the winery anytime by prior appointment.

All the best,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic winery in a beautiful setting..With wine tasting great coffee and cakes. Excellent service definitely worth a visit

Thank peter3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hi Peter,

Thank-you very much for your review of our winery and cellar door, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again, perhaps for lunch next time?

All the best,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of 8 ladies, we sampled most of the wines, starting with sparking, whites, reds and sweet. We shared platters of delicious local produce and all bought our favourite wines. Bel our host made us feel so comfortable and we had a great laugh with her!

1  Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi Nicole,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I hope you enjoyed your visit as much as we enjoyed having you.

We look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime, happy drinking.

Best wishes,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The three of us attended in February 2017 and had a lovely share plate. Plenty of nibbles to feed four. Gorgeous bottle of sparkling Luna. Lovely service, thanks!

Thank minxymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess A, Manager at Blue Pyrenees Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank-you so very much for visiting Blue Pyrenees Estate and for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The Luna is certainly a wonderful wine, and perfect for matching with grazing plates. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Pyrenees Estate also viewed

 

Been to Blue Pyrenees Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing