We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Novotel
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveller rating
601
794
558
201
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
601
794
558
201
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool across the road buffet breakfast king bed spa suite balcony bay sydney airport coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2021

We pid extra for a better room, which 50 years ago would have been magnificent - a large specious room with two large beds and a sitting room in a great location.

Unfortunately, today is not 50 years ago and now the carpets are worn and stained, the TV screen faded, virtually no sound and a remote that doesn't work. The paint peeling, stained, chipped and old. The bathroom was old with grout missing and stained, the metal fixtures staines and coroded. Curtains old, doors chipped and hard to open.

Overall, just old and in need of a complete renovation.

I reported the TV etc to the reception upon check-out; I was told 'sorry sir, its an old room that will be renovated soon'.

They are renovating the 4th floor cheap rooms I was told, so get one of them if you decide to go here!

Room tip: I was told by reception they are renovating the 4th floor - only book one oif them!
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 93warrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket Amin, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear 93warrent,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are extremely sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you found the room decor not up to standards. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience as we completely understand your dissatisfaction.

As discussed with one our team members upon your check-out, we acknowledge that certain parts of our hotel are old and tired. However, we are glad to share with you that the hotel has recommenced its renovation works that had been put on hold due to the lockdowns this year. Our management team is working really hard to ensure the schedule of works stay as planned and we hope to have this completed soon, so that our guests can enjoy our newly renovated rooms and facilities.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us once our hotel has completed its renovation phase.

Kind regards,
Aniket Amin,
Front Office Manager,
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Came to the Novotel for a couple of nights The first room we were put in had the worst smell of damp because of wet carpet was moved to another room only to have wet mould carpet out side bathroom door have asthma so not impressed talk about health hazard not happy at all will not be staying tonight

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank norellem443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket Amin, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear norellem443,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are extremely sorry to know that the room you stayed in had existing issues and a wet carpet. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We at Novotel Brighton Beach, strive really hard to provide superior guest experience at all times and evidently in this case, we fell short. We really encourage our guests to report any such inconvenience to the manager on duty for an on spot resolution, which I understand you did and hence were offered another room. Our hotel takes pride in maintaining high standards of Covid safety protocols to ensure our guests and staff are provided great level of comfort, especially during these times of uncertainty.

I will share your feedback with the appropriate department to ensure we avoid future occurrence in such cases. We really appreciate you taking the time in writing us a feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve your accommodation needs in future.

Kind regards,
Aniket Amin,
Front Office Manager,
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Great to return to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. The location and views couldn’t be better. The staff are so welcoming and professional from the bar staff to the restaurant staff we were made feel welcome.
We will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wendynmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket Amin, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Wendynmi,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and wonderful feedback.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and took advantage of our location to your best. I will share your feedback with the entire team at the hotel as I'm sure this will serve as an encouragement for all our staff as we strive hard to deliver the best guest experiences at all times.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Aniket Amin,
Front Office Manager,
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the standard double room with two kids. Our stay was very good! All the staff we dealt with (reception, gym, restaurant, housekeeping) were all great! They all went above and beyond with every request we had specially the gym staff. There was plenty of amenities to entertain the kids within the hotel. Restaurant was also great! Whilst the hotel may seem a little outdated, the experience in general was so good that you don’t really notice it. The room we had was clean and we requested balcony which they also were able to provide. Will def stay here again!

Room tip: A short walk to beach, restaurants, coles, bottle-o, parks. 20 mins from the city and parking is available at a fee ($25).
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket Amin, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Monica C,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

It gives us great pleasure to read such positive feedback. I will be sure to share this with all our team members and I'm sure they will feel encouraged reading your feedback. We are also excited to know that you enjoyed all the amenities and that the kids took advantage of all our facilities to their best.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Thank you once again for sharing your views with us.

Kind regards,
Aniket Amin,
Front Office Manager,
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aniket Amin, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews