We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
1,290
938
461
198
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,290
938
461
198
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool burger king evening entertainment mash barrel snowdonia view prestige caravan crazy golf go karts changing rooms sun holiday papa johns mini golf comfort apartment holiday park boating lake wave machine seaside squad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We were so looking forward to this holiday but Haven have left a very bitter taste in our mouths.
They cannot blame Covid restrictions; it is merely an excuse. The place isn’t even busy with guests but is massively understaffed due to staff still being on furlough.

The soft play was closed due to “social distancing measures” but the arcades are well and truly open - no Covid measures in place and no-one cleaning the machines and people touching them all day/night. It isn’t right that our children should have to miss out; they have missed out on enough.

This truly could have been Haven’s chance to bring back British holidays but unfortunately they have shown that they care about their own pockets than that of showing their guests a good time. I thought the pandemic might have given companies such as this some heart and an understanding and appreciation of what some people have suffered during the lockdowns and allowing them to have a family holiday they deserve.

We had a privately booked lodge and it was very lucky that we did as we had a lovely time but this was not due to Haven. We couldn’t book any activities in advance so they were all full when we got here even though there was no-one on anything - just massively understaffed. Luckily we managed to book tables to eat two weeks in advance but others weren’t so lucky.

The staff are very lovely and goodness knows what they’ve had to put up with from angry customers due to Haven’s greed. I really think they all deserve pay rises.

We won’t be returning which is a shame as we would have made this our regular holiday as our lodge is beautiful but companies such as Haven should be issuing a lot of heart-felt apologies and refunds to those who have been very let down.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank k20212222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafan y Mor Sarah Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for your review, we appreciate frank feedback.

I am sorry to read that you felt "Haven" have let you down, because you were unable to access the soft play, which is closed due to current covid regulations, laid out by the Welsh Government, and as you were not Haven guests you did not have access to our Booking App.

Haven "Stay and Play" Guests have access to an Activities Booking app, as part of their holiday with us.

I am concerned to read you thought the arcade was not clean, as we have extra teams of Covid cleaners on park, who are continually cleaning high touch areas, such as the arcade machine, which is cleaned continually through opening hours. In addition to this we have hand sanitiser provided at the entrance to all venues.

We are extremely disappointed that we are unable to open all of our facilities, such as the soft play, but our priority has to be to keep all of our guests and team safe and secure, and this is one area which must remain closed under current Welsh guidelines.

I would like to mention, and apologies for contradicting you, but we have no team on furlough. In common with most of the tourism industry we do have team vacancies.

Our team are working very hard to meet the expectations of our guests, who definitely deserve and expect a great holiday.

You mention we should be issuing refunds, our website has full details of our refund policy for Haven Guests.

We do offer you our heartfelt apology that you did not have a great holiday, and we hope that you will change your mind and come back and visit us again in the future, when more normal times return, as we would welcome the opportunity to redeem your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We were a little surprised to see the check in time was 6pm however we were made aware of this in advance so we left Manchester early and had a day out in Wales before arriving. Caravan was spotless and the beds were really comfortable. The internet connection is pretty poor and we weren’t able to connect to the free WiFi for some reason, although this wasn’t a big issue for us. The swimming facilities are amazing and we had a brilliant time there. My main issues were that 3/4 apps had to be downloaded in order to book activities and order food. The apps were really unreliable, I contacted customer service was left on hold for well over an hour to be told that the website doesn’t always work when using a phone! So by the time I managed to use another device to book restaurant slots and activities everything was sold out! We were disappointed that we had paid extra for the stay and play passes and the only use they had was for the swimming slots I managed to book. For swimming we were given 8 slots which as a family of 5 meant that we couldn’t go swimming as often as we would have liked, but there were some families that had no slots at all. We did have a lovely time but 2 of the 4 days we were there we did go off site for things to do. We stayed for 4 days and check in was late and check out is at 10am so I felt like we’d lost 2 days of our break really. The whole site was very clean and tidy and I would visit again once there are no covid restrictions.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lauramanc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafan y Mor Sarah Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Hafan y Mor for your break, and for taking the time to write your review.

We are also frustrated to still be faced with restrictions due to the ongoing pandemic situation. Check in times are throughout the day, and allocated (among other things) according to how far in advance you have booked, and your travelling distance to Hafan. We are happy to be able to offer contact-less check in, so that there are no queues for keys, and guests are able to drive straight in to their accommodation. It was great to read that you found everything "spotless" which is a tribute to our cleaning teams, and your feedback has been forwarded to them, thank you!

We apologise that you had an issue with our booking application, again the need for this technology has been driven by the need to be able to comply with track and trace and social distancing measures currently in place.

We really hope you will come back again soon, and hopefully next time you will have the 5* holiday our team are aiming to give you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely love this home from home. Dylan has been here twice during lockdown and the Haven team have always made his stay EXTRA special. A special thank you to Mark, Josh, Todd, Izzy, Keo and Ben.
It isn't easy through the period but the guys at haven work so hard to keep things 'normal' for the kids. The odd little cheeky joke for the adults is brilliant too.
The entertainment in 10/10
Unfortunately we haven't been able to book all the activities we would have liked but that isn't really the fault of haven.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmandaGallagher08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafan y Mor Sarah Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review, our entertainments team are delighted that they were able to give Dylan a memorable time, and they will look forward to seeing him again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night break at the end of half term. This was our 4th trip but we were a little nervous because it was our first post Covid break, and were worried the experience would be totally different to what we had been used to. It was actually very good, obviously they were following whatever guidance they had to, but it wasn’t like they went overboard on it it and it felt like we were being treated like adults which we greatly appreciated! As usual, nice clean Caravan, staff were lovely, pool was amazing. The downsides were you only got an hour in the pool, by the time you’d got changed etc it was less, and a week before there was a mad panic to book sessions. Also there was very little available to book once at the site, including restaurants which was frustrating. We’re looking forward to returning though hopefully with no restrictions.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank timdudal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafan y Mor Sarah Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased that you had a lovely time despite the current restrictions, and we look forward to welcoming you back to park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Lovely weekend break. Have stayed at this park many times. Only hired a standard caravan this time, but it seemed quite new. Was very clean and comfortable. We booked a 2 bed but they gave us a 3 bed. Even though it was half term, there was plenty of room on camp for everyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 879joannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafan y Mor Sarah Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

It is kind of you to take the time to write your review, and we are delighted that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews