We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service”

CookHouse Pub & Carvery
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Description: CookHouse Pub & Carvery, a family-friendly pub and carvery, with a stylish and contemporary feel, opened in July 2015 and is located on the High Street, Prestatyn. CookHouse has something for everyone, with breakfast served from 9am, lunch service from 11.30am, and the carvery opening from midday, there’s plenty of options available until food service finishes at 8pm. Our outdoor terrace and kids play area make the perfect setting for a family friendly alfresco dining experience. We host the best Pub Quiz in town every Thursday and along with live music every Saturday, we have created a dining experience with all ages in mind!
Restaurant details
Description: CookHouse Pub & Carvery, a family-friendly pub and carvery, with a stylish and contemporary feel, opened in July 2015 and is located on the High Street, Prestatyn. CookHouse has something for everyone, with breakfast served from 9am, lunch service from 11.30am, and the carvery opening from midday, there’s plenty of options available until food service finishes at 8pm. Our outdoor terrace and kids play area make the perfect setting for a family friendly alfresco dining experience. We host the best Pub Quiz in town every Thursday and along with live music every Saturday, we have created a dining experience with all ages in mind!
Reviewed 12 June 2021

on arrival everything looked good and we were happy, we were shown to our table in the back on the restaurant and told before we sat down that he was rushed of his feet, we asked for a highchair as we had a 1 year old and were told with a little attitude "you'd be lucky". another family walked in 10 minutes later and were given a highchair by the same waiter. asked him again for a highchair and were told to wait. food was late by nearly and hour, food came out cold, staff were rude and undertrained. massively disappointed. felt that because we has a child we were a second thought. terrible service all around.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danieliE970AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterTeam, Marketing at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

I am sorry that you had this experience with us and would like to assure you that this is not the service you would want to have at the CookHouse. Even at our busiest times we strive to offer our customers 5* customer service and it appears that, on this occasion, we failed to do this. Please can you call us on the number below so that we can discuss this further.

Regards,

Shelly Kennedy
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

So welcoming and fantastic service from Madeleine in the outside area. Such a breath of fresh air in today’s climate!
Thanks.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Cazzamo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterTeam, Marketing at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review and lovely comments about Madeline. We are vey pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Shelly Kennedy

Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Great service and a lovely location. Madeline working the outside bar was lovely and really helpful.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank sionedgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterTeam, Marketing at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. Madeline is such a great asset to our team and she is so pleased with your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Shelly Kennedy

Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Arrived to a warm and covid safe welcome from an upbeat young man at the door, quickly signed in we couldn't fault the drinks or food service throughout, lovely to be back out again will return as soon as we can all get together again. Well done!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 131allanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterTeam, Marketing at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you for your fabulous 5* review and lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meals and service from our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Shelly Kennedy

Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Visited Cookhouse Carvery in Prestatyn today after friends had recommended
The Carvery was excellent and the wife ordered Salmon which she thoroughly enjoyed
One small let down was the wait for drinks but the restaurant was very busy at the time of our visit.
We understand that we did not book but just went on the off chance,

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank L5823IAbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterTeam, Marketing at CookHouse Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you for your fabulous 5* review. We are pleased you and your wife enjoyed your meals and appreciate your patience during our busy service times!

Regards,

Shelly Kennedy

Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CookHouse Pub & Carvery also viewed

 

Been to CookHouse Pub & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.