We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Inn of Harbor Town(Memphis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
473
450
287
119
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
450
287
119
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbeale streetthe club loungememphis downtownvalet parkingtrolley busstarbucks coffeebuffet breakfastvalet servicemain streetbasscorner roommississippi rivernew orleansthe room was nicehousekeeping stafffew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Offered a great discount if you were on the cruise ship and wanted to come early.
We didn't know until we checked in. Great location with trolley right outside the door.
For only a dollar could go most places.

Room Tip: Beds were comfortable but they were on such a high base it was difficult for shorter person to get into
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danab683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Danab683,

Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that your trip down the Mississippi River was all that you had anticipated. If you are ever back in Memphis, we'd love to make a bed for you!
Cheers,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is by far the nicest Sheraton I've stayed in. More like Westin, than Sheraton. I was in Memphis for a convention in mid March. The show was at the Convention center, which the Sheraton is connected to so very convenient. Nice properly, clean rooms. The bar area was a great place to hang out and socialize. Only one restaurant though.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Boun S.,

WOW....this is a breath of fresh air. Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to make a difference in our guest experience and I'm so happy to read that we did that for you. We would love to have you back again in the future.
Cheers,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We were staying here for a convention next door. It didn't take long to find out that there are little to no restaurants nearby. We tried to take the streetcars down the road to find a place for dinner but were harassed by what appeared to be homeless people, while the driver looked on unsure what to do. The hotel itself was nice, clean rooms. Very poor water pressure was probably the biggest complaint.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Wendy T.,

Thanks so much for your review. I wish we had more restaurants right outside the hotel, but most people love to go down to Beale Street and get the BBQ. The trolley is a great way to get around downtown and it's only a buck each way. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the future.
Cheers,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my mother, great location as the trams stop direct outside the hotel, it's either a $1 ride or you can pay $3.50 for an all day pass that allows you to use all the trams which we did on a few days just riding round with the locals was great.

Room was tied and carpet had lots of stains, it did have plenty of space and storage, housekeeping didn't always clean the room and bathroom well, lots of dust and we had spilled coffee on the side table that was never cleaned, rooms need updating, very dark, could do with some bright colours to make the rooms more warm.

Hotel staff very friendly and answered all our questions at the front desk, they even helped with a shuttle service to Gracelands which was only $20 return, we also used them for the airport which was $32 one way.

We didn't h e breakfast so can't comment on the food, however, we did have a look at the Buffett and the variety was good.

Lots of conferences going off on a daily basis, very busy hotel, will take you about 20 mins to walk to Beale street from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Vivienne1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Vivienne1977,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry about the housekeeping issues you had and will be sure to share this with the team so they can focus more on details. We are always trying to improve and be better every day.
Sincerely,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton as our team hotel for the NCAA tournament. The rooms were nice, and housekeeping was quick and efficient.

The onsite restaurant was a little pricey for the quality, but the free breakfast in the premier lounge was great!

If you have the extra money, I would probably recommend a hotel closer to downtown, as it's not advisable to walk back to this hotel at night. But, the trolley does pick up right outside and an Uber was less than $10 to Beale street (for late hours after trolley stops running). If you are budget-conscious though, this is a great spot!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Lindsay M.,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad to read that you had a greats stay with us. We work hard to create memorable experiences for our guests and it's always nice when our guests spend the time to give us feedback. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the future.
Cheers,
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews