We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
186
132
85
42
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
132
85
42
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard bistro staff front desk office park an early flight parking lot is gated rental car the shuttle driver next morning minute drive room key one night stay would stay here again clean hotel beds were comfortable checking in southern hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A decent place to stay near the Memphis airport. The room was fine, staff VERY helpful. Good workout room open 24/7. Surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel except for the fire alarm someone pulled about 1:30am! The alarms in the rooms and the hallways went off for about 10 minutes. That killed a good night's sleep, and to a lesser extent the feeling of security. The deadbolt lock for my room didn't work.

Room tip: 2nd floor or higher
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their efforts to be helpful. We work very hard to provide a clean/comfortable room accompanied with helpful/hospitable service to each guest during every stay. Our goal is to be much more than decent. Just a note, as an added safety feature, the door locks have been upgraded so that the deadbolt automatically engages each time the door closes. There is a sticker on the lock that explains. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll think of The Courtyard Memphis Airport the next time you visit Memphis. Bob Boston - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Visiting for business and this is a dated hotel and the first I have ever stayed at that had a gated entry for parking. Not sure about the safety of the area but made me wonder. Bed was somewhat comfortable but no water and TV hasn’t been updated to the new HD system in many other hotels.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FlJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Our passion is to provide a clean /comfortable room accompanied with helpful / hospitable service for every guest during each visit. I'm sorry that our gated parking area created doubts for you. Our intent is exactly the opposite! We appreciate your decision to stay with us and hope you will think of us again should you return to Memphis.
Bob Boston - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel. Came down for breakfast at 10:15am but The Bistro had already closed. The staff helped us find a place we could take an Uber ride to closeby and offered complimentary Starbucks Coffee whilst we waited for our ride.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bsharrison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Excellent rooms.Large specious and beautiful view of the city. Walking distance from Beale street and other museums and a convenient tram service.Hotel has convenient vallet parking. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of dishes and very friendly service

Room tip: All rooms are good quiet and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1948ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I have a very good experience on everything the beds so confortable the pillows everything extremely clean the smell in the room very good temperature and the people there so nice I’ll recommend this place!!!! Is the Best !!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews