We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
0
4
3
3
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
3
3
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Front desk (foreign )man was beyond rude. Very disrespectful for no reason. Snatched hotel key out hand because he mad we wanted our my money back. The pictures are false advertising. Hotel looks like crap. Pool was closed.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

My wife and I got a room here because we were very tired. The sheets had stains on them, so did the towels. Our rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but smelled like cigar smoke. Dirty bathroom, soap scum, and to top it off, ROACHES!!! We paid - then saw the no refund sign.
WE ENDED UP SLEEPING IN OUR CAR! Never stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I recently stayed here , it is the MOST horrible motel i have ever stayed in ! First the front desk woman is VERY rude, the rooms are horrible! Holes in the walls, stinks, no phone, no water in pool ,no remote! The beds are disgusting! I had a stink bug crawling on me! I literally cried! Me and my husband left the next day and rented a room next door at Sleep Inn, its SOOOOOO much better!! Motel 6 should be ashamed to called this there motel!

Room Tip: Run.......Fast to Sleep Inn
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

First hint is the no refunds sign.. We would have turned right around and left. Just gross. Wash cloths were still dirty. Bathroom was nasty. Place smells aweful!! Run far run fast!! Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Houde0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our room was very clean, staff was very nice. There was always fresh coffee.I wish there had been a breakfast food there But for the price we paid we just ate breakfast after we left.Our plans were to stay only two days But decided to stay two more nights

Room Tip: We stayed in 314 and we really liked the room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Copper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews