We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
164
177
63
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
177
63
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro foodbeale streetfront deskvalet parkingmain streetwithin walking distancebalcony roomvalet staffmud islandtrolley ridestarbucks coffeehot tubthe hotel staffconvenient locationwould stay here againclean hotelwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This is a great location being only a block from the Mississippi and sitting right on the city train line. It is surrounded by great restaurants and bars and a short walk to Bass Pro Shop as well as the famous Beal Street. The rooms were all very clean and updated abd the work out room was really nice compared to most Courtyards.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Bill C
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Very clean, great service, and wonderful location! we were able to walk to the concert at Mud Island in less than 10 minutes and it was even better coming back afterwards since we had no traffic to get into. Several locations to eat nearby. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mbm4bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay very much here at this property. Check in staff was awesome and so was the gal working the bistro. Drinks were good before we went out and walking back to the hotel from Beale Street wasn’t that far.
The lady working valet was very nice and attentive to us.
Room was in good condition and very clean.
Don’t have any complaints about our stay here!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joebastow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for your stay with us and your friend had a good birthday celebration in Memphis. Hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Memphis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Was there with my wife and inlaws was a pleasant stay the hotel was very clean and we felt safe would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Memphis. Loved this courtyard beautiful rooms with balconies overlooking the Mississippi River. And the young man at the front desk sorry I can’t remember his name but he was very professional and nice young black man with nicely groomed beard and so was everyone I approached at the front desk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jonathan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Jonathan, thank you for taking time to review our staff and hotel. I'm glad you and your wife found our staff provided excellent service during your stay. We appreciate the positive comments and your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We hope you will remember us whenever your travels brings you back to downtown Memphis. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I spoke with Lois today who is the manager of this location. I had to tell her how much that I enjoyed her staff. Latisha. Andrew, Tanako, Michael, Rico and not to Mention the three people that worked either in the kitchen or at the bistro area. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs and were very pleasant. Leticia and Andrew gave us some great recommendations on how to get places. This location is minutes away from the trolley, bass pro shop and walking distance to Beale Street. Needless to say we were happy with the location we picked and just 2 1/2 blocks away is the restaurant called Flight, Eden is a Mixologist there and was fun and delightful, please tell her that Colorado says hi. A great wine list and the food was incredible. I WOULD recommend this hotel because of its location as many other things.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CindyLou2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to post such positive comments about your hotel experience and especially our staff members. I am happy to share your review with each of them. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you; have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews