We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Inn of Harbor Town(Memphis)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
13
45
47
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
45
47
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusual fairfieldwafflesrestaurant recommendationscold cerealstay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulspent two nightsoutdoor poolmemphis airportmarriottsinterstatedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This place is in dire need of refreshing. The rugs are old paint peeling uncertain aroma in some halls bathtub rusty. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For the money would go elsewhere. There are plenty of other hotels in the be area

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidZ267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback we are working diligently to improve the property and the quality of the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here for only one night. When we arrived in the evening half the Fairfield sign was burned out. The front desk staff was very friendly so plus there. The room was clean but it felt like the hotel was just not being maintained. There was splotchy paint on the bathroom ceiling and mold growing in areas. This hotel was a very reasonable price and we were comfortable for the one night but I would consider other Marriotts in the area if staying a few nights.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandpailkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback we have new ownership and will be going under renovations soon. We home you comeback first of the year and experience the new renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs updating. The rooms are dark. The room had blackout curtains but no privacy sheers, though there are rods and pulls for them. I don't know if there was construction or what, but the first time we turned on the tap and the tub, horrible rusty-looking water poured out. It cleared after running a bit. The hot tub is out of order.

On the plus side, our room was ready when we got here; staff are friendly and helpful; breakfast was fine and the serving area quite clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MdTravelerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us, we are preparing for full renovations, we have already done a major facelift out side we are now moving into the hotel public areas and rooms. We appreciate your patience with us and staying with us.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great value in Memphis for a one night stay while traveling through. About a 15 minute drive to downtown. Clean room, big bathroom, and an abundance of hot and cold breakfast items. Best of all, an incredibly friendly and helpful front desk staff, kudos to Tisha Lynn for her warm welcome and restaurant recommendations! Thanks! Recommend if you don't need the bells and whistles of a more expensive stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us we are glad Ticia was able to assist you during your stay we hope you come back and visit after our renovaitons are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is in need of an update. The hotel advertises it is being renovated but the only work we saw was some workmen at the outdoor pool. It is close to I-240 so is only a few minutes to the airport and maybe 15 minutes to downtown Memphis.
Except for the need for renovations, it's a good hotel in a convenient area.

Room Tip: Back of the building was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Our renovations have started with the outside of the hotel and working our way inside. We thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We hope you come back to see the new look of the property.

Thanks,
Precious

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews