We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
3
7
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
7
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

It’s definitely a place to stay if you want to stay away from crime in the area

I chose this hotel because the day I arrived there was a shooting by the hotel we were going to stay at, so in essence this is how I came across this place. The staff is great and the rooms are clean, roomy and accommodating for more than 3 days to include a small kitchen.

They do have a pool, unfortunately we never utilized it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kmdouglas1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here three nights during the Blues festival in May. Further from town than many of the accommodation options close to the concert but it was worth it as the transport each day plus the reasonable motel cost easily made financial sense. Sure this place isn’t at the peak of fashionable interiors and luxury breakfasts - but for a reasonable priced option I’d certainly recommend it. No problems with any sense of lack of safety/security etc

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank samwyattnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Even if this hotel was nice, the location is appalling. If you have a car maybe its ok but I was relying on public transport, firstly I had to walk about 20mins along a very busy freeway to even get to a bus stop and then the bus took over an hour to get into the centre of memphis. I wouldn't stay here purely on the location.
That brings me to the hotel. As soon as you walk in the smell is terrible. I had a very delayed train so I know this was my fault but I checked in extremely late and to be honest, i would honest stay the guy on reception didnt even work there coz he had absolutely no idea about how to check someone in, he was useless. The room I was given was very large but I didnt dare take my shoes off coz the carpet was disgusting, Im pretty sure the bed had bed bugs and it was just horrible.
I do not advise anyone to book this even if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head on a budget like I was!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here. At midnight someone knocked on my door in what I believe was a robbery attempt. The next morning two people were waiting at the stairwell and one at my car. It is very unsafe.
They watched us all the way to my car, as a retired police officer I was able to get my wife and I out of there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Reynolds A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

march-27--march 31, wife and i stay here. nice, clean, big room.two chairs,quicky room,quicy area. close to gas and eating places, and place we needed to see and vist. the only problem was the tv only had 10 stations, the satlight was out every day we were their, would stay here again

Room tip: clean, nice big room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us we working on it about tv and other we will make it batter thanks for your commmet we will make pleasure stay thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews