We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,465 results
Traveller rating
1,487
668
204
62
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,487
668
204
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on site fire pit premium wigwam woodland cabin glamping domes loch tay campers kitchen toilet block wig wam disc golf wood burner the sofa bed great weekend stunning views my partner short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,465 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Gulls Island lodge. It was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Beds were extra comfortable. Staff are fliendly and professional. We had a wee problem with the electricity in our first night stay and someone came to fix it even when it was pretty late. The views are beautiful and there is a lot of space for the children to run about. Plus the activities you can join in with In Your Element.

Only downside, the midges and that towels are not provided. We have recently stayed in similar properties and towels were always supplied.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paumere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely peaceful lodges with the Loch right on your doorstep.
Easy to launch your own paddle board, canoe dingy etc.
The lodge was clean but not immaculate and we had to find out how to turn the hot water on but this didn't subtract from the absolutely brilliant time we all had there.
The local activity firm In Your Element we're very professional and we did canoeing, Segway, canyoning and motor boat hire.
The canyoning was the best and suitable for kids , they looked after us all and had brilliant fun in the water falls and river wearing the supplied wet suits, my wife and daughte, 13 years old, loved it.
The onsite restaurant was well priced and the food excellent, they were always busy so always best to book as far in advance as possible.

Room tip: If you love water sports good food and a quiet evening to relax then this is the place.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NigelH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First and foremost, tall young fella at the boathouse restaurant went absolute above and beyond for us including our 5yr old, pods and hot tubs are great, cleaning might be improved considering a 4.30pm key pick up with a 9.30am fling oot but all in all we’ve had a ball

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yogi7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This could be a really nice holiday park if it was looked after a bit better. We stayed in a glamping pod which was basically a shed, all the other pods seemed nice but ours (gigha) was placed in the middle of the carpark with absolutely no privacy when sat outside at the fire or even had the doors open. The rest were secluded and faced towards the woods but I was left feeling very uncomfortable and almost as if we were on display to everyone else which made it very difficult to relax while on holiday. The beds were comfortable but the fridge was turned right down when we arrived, smelt awful and had no shelves in the door which made it difficult to store milk without it leaking.
Don't waste your time or money with the disc golf, we spent more time searching through the bracken and long grass trying to find the discs and number 5 was completely overgrown with no direct route down to it. We got halfway through and decided enough was enough and went back to the pod to attempt to destress and remove the ticks that were crawling all over us before heading off for archery. When pointing this out to the staff when returning the discs the girl just laughed it off and couldn't care less.
Archery was good but there were too many people in the group (10) which meant you only got 5 opertunities to shoot and spent most the time standing around as we all took turns on the 3 targets and the instructer spent 30 minutes telling us what to do and getting people sorted with their bows meaning there was only 30 minutes of actual archery time which was very disappointing after spending £85 on it. The toilets were OK when there was toilet roll (I would take your own), but the showers were cold with no pressure and the wooden walkway to the toilets was deadly when wet, it needs the green algae cleaning off to make it safe to walk on. Overall this could be a lovely park but these points need to be addressed for that as it appears to be going downhill and drastically in need of some care and attention.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 651arlened
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We had a fantastic week at the Lodge. The lodge was fitted out with everything we require including washing machine and dishwater. The problem with the small TV in the bedroom was quickly fixed and I thoroughly recommend this location for a Scottish holiday.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Findthetiger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews