We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant on planet Earth”
Review of The Three Chimneys

The Three Chimneys
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Colbost
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$55 - US$165
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We regret that The Three Chimneys is now temporarily closed until further notice as a response to Covid 19. We will be keeping all of our valued guests up to date as the situation develops... The Three Chimneys Restaurant is one of Scotland's most iconic restaurants, set in a stunning location beside the sea in the north west corner of the Isle of Skye. Colbost is situated on the shores of Loch Dunvegan, a wide sea loch that opens into The Minch, the narrow stretch of sea between Skye and the Outer Hebrides. The views are stunning whatever the time of year. The Three Chimneys is famous for specialising in the freshest local produce including wonderful seafood from the immediate coastal waters. Head Chef, Scott Davies and his Brigade of young chefs are passionate about preparing and cooking the finest local ingredients.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

From the moment you’re welcome into the cosy restaurant the service, food. And experience is like no other I have ever had. This was not a meal but an amazing sensational experience. Every dish surprised and surpassed expectations.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Explore749096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2020

Booked a year in advance but still had a major problem upon arrival. Wrote to them about it but have not even had the courtesy of a reply. Typifies their attitude which is not that of other high class hotels/restaurants that we have been to. We definitely won’t go again if this is the way they treat customers who pay far too much to be at the receiving end of such poor service. Should be downgraded?

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MatthewS821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

This place had been recommended by a friend back home so we had to give it a try when we visited Skye.

Excellent pub! We enjoyed a really nice lunch outside with great views.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank PatrickMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

My husband and I visited for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. We have been trying to visit here for quite some time and it was definitely worth the wait! Every course was delicious and the setting, the friendly staff and the decor all added to the special feeling. We definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank SooosieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Ate here last night and couldn’t fault anything, delicious oysters done 3 ways, crab, scallops starters were so good and the lamb main very different and delicious, no room left for a desert each so shared one ...awesome, the staff are very knowledgeable about everything on the menu and felt very comfortable with all the COVID restrictions in place , can’t wait to return

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank lovescotland75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Chimneys also viewed

 
Uig, Isle of Skye
 

Been to The Three Chimneys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.