We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
103
118
81
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
118
81
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night the pub toilet and shower block shop on site apple cross toilets showers couple of nights pitch caravan coast pods dog laundry walks skye
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

Great little campsite, everyone who has travelled to Applecross has made a fair effort to get there, so mostly families on tour or hikers / Bikers. Very clean and not too disrupted by Covid rules, but everyone keeping their distance and campsite instructions on conduct very clear , pragmatic and non dictatorial. Reception guy was very accommodating when i managed yo lock us out of the pod at 10pm and organised a spare key within minutes despite being off duty.

Toilets and showers cleaned very regularly and overall we were very impressed will visit again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JYildirim1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights just after it had reopened. Reception were friendly and gave us good information. All signage has been updated with instructions regarding COVID-19 and what is expected. We stayed in a camping pod, which you can tell had had a deep clean before we arrived. It did rain during the night and the field did get a bit boggy, however nothing a good pair of boots couldn't handle. Used both shower blocks (new & old) and both were fine, in my opinion. Will be back at some point.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeppie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2020

Having booked here months ago for a 3 night stay in our campervan with awning, the only positive thing I can say about this site is the welcoming guy who sits at reception for near 12 hours a day. We had booked a "hard standing pitch" which is a real exaggeration as there was nothing hardstanding about it. Boggy is an understatement. I totally understand the weather doesn't help some pitches, but the whole field was just a boggy mess and on our 2nd day, a few vans even got stuck in the mud.
Facilities very dated and again, mucky as campers having to cross field to get access.
No chance of doing your laundry here as the housekeeping hogged it the two full days we were here with laundry for the pods and vans.
We left a day early and went to our next stop.
This site needs money spent on it for drainage and some TLC as it's very run down looking.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank clairebJ2550BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

This was our second stop on our camping of the NC 500 and it was good. The toilet block near the static caravans was clean, warm and looked relatively new. It didn’t seem like there was a huge amount of decent ground that wasn’t boggy but we found a good spot. We only stayed for one night before heading off and admittedly options are limited in Applecross for a family of four with a dog but would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BritAbroadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

On arrival we found the microwave, tv and some of the lights in our static van were not working, and reported to reception who explained they had major power problems which had blown several items, but they might not be fixed until the next day.
We found Chris the site maintenance man who was very helpful and fixed the tv, microwave and some of the lights.
While we understood the problems they should have checked the van before our arrival.
The van was clean and tidy and while it was October and towards the end of the season the site did look a bit run down, and we did pay quite a lot to stay there,
Applecross is a lovely with lots of wildlife and we even saw a submarine heading down the loch.
If we were to return we would probably not stay at this site.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davida1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews