We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
312
211
92
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
211
92
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house old world roaring fire historic hotel steeped in history its charm winston churchill coast road roast beef lovely meal course meal both nights warm welcome first class ireland glens denise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021

My friend and I stayed here for our second time last week.
This hotel is an old-world gem. Carol, Denise, and Mairead looked after us so well. A home from home.
Hope to see you all again soon.
Darragh and Hazel

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 785darraghf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

booked a night here with friends for a birthday celebration. had a seaview room. Bright, airy and spotless. Had dinner in the restaurant. Food was excellent (although it did take one hour to arrive from order time). Best Irish Coffee I've had in a long time. Breakfast was also first class - just so nice to have it freshly made. Highly recommend a stay. Also visit Cranny Falls and do a boat trip round the bay if you have time.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

I spent a lovely evening having dinner at the Londonderry Arms Hotel. I booked a table as they had a seafood night and I wasn't disappointed. I was dining alone so was given a small table tucked away in a corner by the fire where I could read quietly but also enjoy the atmosphere. I was made to feel welcome by all the staff who and my request to have some time between the starter and main course was granted. The food was delicious and I was pleasantly surprised by the sweet treats which were presented as the dessert. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank K9420OFhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed for amping weekend and were made feel very welcome. The hotel has a old fashioned charm which you just don't get with modern hotels - you can just tell that it's steeped in history. Our room was clean and functional with a view of the sea. The room was dated and.a bit "creeky" but like I said above that's actually part of the charm. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and on the one evening which we dined in the hotel the meal was absolutely first class.
We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DRD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Booked this hotel as they assured me they accommodate a gluten free menu for a birthday celebration,
Dinner was a disaster with no gluten free menu, husband didn't get feed until 9pm
Room damp mould in bathroom.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrsruss48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews