We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by Wilksworth caravan park”

Long John’s Fish & Chips
Ranked #4 of 12 Quick Bites in Wimborne
Description: A Traditional Fish & Chip shop, producing delicious and freshly prepared Fish & Chips... which is why we have been in business for over four generations and now run five Fish & Chip takeaways and restaurants across Dorset..
Restaurant details
Description: A Traditional Fish & Chip shop, producing delicious and freshly prepared Fish & Chips... which is why we have been in business for over four generations and now run five Fish & Chip takeaways and restaurants across Dorset..
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sam the receptionist at the campsite recommended we tried Long Johns, we were not disappointed. Next time we are in Wimborne we will most certainly be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Morris_O_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

This has always been my fav - would travel as don’t eat a lot of fish and chips, thought best in Dorset!
Understand lockdown can be a challenge - was asked to wait in the car (in front of window) would be told when ready. Waited and waited Hubby checked to find it had been sat there for ages. When challenged the young chap was not customer focused - told to leave details for credit in the end and never heard a thing ... so sad, so very sad.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank HaAC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Large and small cod with chips £18.00 !! No s&v, gave my wife the large cod thinking it was the small, nearly £3.00 for a small portion of chips , in a time of value for money don'think they got the email ! Eat out to help out , no thank you, went there with £10.00 for a chippy lunch, total rip off.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PhilipM1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

I really fancied some chips after a local tourist visit. My sat nav took me to Long John's! Perfect. Best chips and mushy peas have had in ages! Great service and very friendly staff. Just what I needed! Happy me!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank pollye222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

We had a pleasant experience! You book and pay on line .
Agree the time you wish to collect your food
They were punctual
The fish was fresh . The batter was light . The chips were good
We thorough enjoyed our treat

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Crabber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long John’s Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Long John’s Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.