We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-edible Sunday Roast”

The White Hart, Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: British, Pub
Description: Traditional olde world English pub with a public bar, lounge bar and restaurant and spacious beer garden. Dogs welcome ! We can also be found on Instagram and Facebook.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional olde world English pub with a public bar, lounge bar and restaurant and spacious beer garden. Dogs welcome ! We can also be found on Instagram and Facebook.
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

Would have given 0 stars if I could - entirely un edible roast dinners, could not get our knives through meat & potatoes were rock solid. Would certainly not recommend nor return.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank melb2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sean A, General Manager at The White Hart, Wimborne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

First time visit with husband and daughter and we will certainly visit again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was amazing !! Chicken supreme was supreme, steaks were cooked to perfection! Prices were good and it's a beautiful pub

Date of visit: June 2022
2  Thank sheleenb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sean A, General Manager at The White Hart, Wimborne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Further to my last review and the recent response by the manager, I'm delighted to say that, during the course of last weekend's Wimborne Festival, that we did indeed find the White Hart back up and open for business. The festival is always a busy time but the staff seemed to be enjoying them selves as much as we did during our, all be it quick, afternoon visit.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank flightcrew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sean A, General Manager at The White Hart, Wimborne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Had lunch today at the White Hart with my wife following a work shift at a local restaurant. Was shocked to receive food on polystyrene trays. My wife’s fish kebab was inedible and we paid 30 + quid for a pint, some water and a tray of chips. Marston’s have taken over the running of this pub from a tenancy recently. Doesn’t reflect well.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank cmckavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Found pub while walking around the back streets of Wimborne. What a great pub. Small with a good sized garden and dog friendly. The staff are young and friendly and efficient. We had Freya serve us and she was terrific. Great food and reasonable prices. Definitely recommend for lunch or dinner meals. The rib eye steak was superb.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jopE3098DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The White Hart, Wimborne also viewed

Wimborne Minster, Dorset
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne Minster
 
Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 

Been to The White Hart, Wimborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.