We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$170
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heatherdene House(Corfe Mullen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskerry and andypool and hot tubspent two daysnaturist beachother guestssun loungerscamping tripexcellent facilitiesgood sizenakedbellclothedtentshostssitevenuewoods
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly greeting on arrival from Kerry who showed us around the site and facilities. Stayed in one of the bell tents which had all of the equipment you could need on a clamping holiday. Lovely comfy bed which was a welcome addition to the tent. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained and it is very evident that there has been a significant investment in the site. Andy works hard to maintain the grounds which were amazing and we enjoyed a nice walk though them. it is very clear that both Kerry and Andy are very interested creating and maintaining high standards for their guests and full credit to them for this. Thank you both for a lovely stay. Jay and Sharon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank speedwaygonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

GOOD:
1. The owners make it extra special. Warm, accomodating, friendly, making the stay even more relaxing in the already tranquil environment. I felt at home and very welcome.
2. Food. I thought the meals would be just 'bare minimum' given the scale of this place, and the few guests who were in during my stay. Couldn't be more wrong. I ordered my first meal (dinner) just to fill my stomach, but on subsequent days I looked forward to dining. Special mention of the full English breakfast, pie and sandwiches.

NOT SO GOOD:
1. Lack of an independent heater for the swimming pool. It was cold (1-10 degC) and I was looking forward to a swim but wasn't able to do so. Might be better in the warmer months.
2. Perhaps can't be helped, but lack of guests on the property whilst I was there. Would have appreciated some company and conversation. I hope this review will encourage more people, naturist or not, to take a holiday or even just a weekend stay here, I almost guarantee you'll want to come back.

Room Tip: If you're used to hotels like me, the B&B rooms are excellent. If you're into camping, the tents are excellent as well.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We chose this resort not because we are naturists but because we do like being able to have saunas, jacuzzis and swim without soggy bathing gear. The whole place has been recently updated to a very high standard. The sauna in particular is beautiful - large, hot (of course) with a large window at the end looking out over the countryside.
It snowed heavily while we were there so there wasn't much sunbathing in the extensive grounds but we did sit in the jacuzzi as the snow fell.
We were looked after very well by Andy and Kerry who were very friendly and attentive.
The breakfast room / dining room is a huge light conservatory with underfloor heating and a log burner in the corner - just a really nice place to be. As walkers we were able to walk out directly along footpaths and brideways across National Trust heaths and forests without taking the car which was a big bonus. There's a great pub (The Old Inn) a few miles walk away where we went for an excellent Sunday lunch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We wanted a quiet camp site where we could relax for a few days and use as a base for walks in the Purbecks. Rather than go to one of the other busier family campsites (it was school holidays and Rivendell is no kids) we thought we'd chance Rivendell as it was easy to get to Poole, Bournemouth, the Sandbanks, Salisbury, Kimmeridge Bay, Tyneham and so on... We wanted to be able to sit around a camp fire in the evenings and unwind as well.
Now; we are not naturalists...we had never considered it, so we had no thoughts about whether or not we were going to strip off, but while we were there it was so relaxed we thought why not. It was very liberating...and we were even lucky to have some hours of sunshine in what was a pretty cold week-end. If fact we had to borrow a big furry fleece from Andy which was very welcome overnight.
The camping arrangements are great, and we liked the privacy we had away from the main buildings. There's a communal fridge so we cooked our own eggs and bacon for breakfast.
There are several acres of around the site, some landscaped and some pleasantly untouched, open and some wooded.
The pool is simple (covered or open sides) and was warm and inviting, as was the adjacent Jacuzzi. There's a bar and lots of loungers and tables outside. There's a day room where breakfast and meals are available. We didn't eat or drink here but it all looked good and the prices were realistic. The shower and loo areas are super clean with private locker facilities.
Overall, Andy and Kerry were lovely and made us feel really welcome. All the other guests at the resort were warm and friendly too. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask Andy or Kerry to advise you
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LO_and_LO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed Rivendell recently and had a wonderful time. The place was immaculate and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
The only downside was sporadic room servicing in the B&B but next time we stay, we'll try one of the amazing luxury tents.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews