We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mellstock House(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manleigh Park(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Acorns Guest House(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poplars Hotel(Combe Martin)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saffron House Hotel(Combe Martin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
267
61
14
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
61
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing lakepremier pitchshower blockdog friendly beachlovely siteexcellent facilitieson siteminute walkindividual shower roomsherb gardensheep bleatingdishwashing areaunderfloor heatinglaundry roomamenity blockwoodland walkcamper van
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Newbury Valley touring and camping park the bank holiday weekend 27th and 28th of May and must say it was a very pleasant surprise. Superb pictures with plenty of room, electricity and water at a very reasonable price.
The row of pitches we were on was slightly tiered so you do not see the caravans below and give you a feeling of exclusivity.
As for the facilities they were spotlessly clean, good hot water and something I have never seen before on a campsite, a bath.
Would I recommend this place? yes, highly.
As we are both knitters, The next time we visit we would like to see the wool from the resident alpacas for sale in the shop. Lol.
Keep up the good work.
Mike and Mandi
Green camper van :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mjbroad1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn F, Owner at Newberry Valley Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Mike and Mandi

Apologise for the late response... just wanted to say thanks for the lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your bank holiday stay with us.

Kind regards
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 4nights staying at Newberry in our motorhome. As it was October the site was very quiet so my review is based on that. Newberry is a lovely clean well kept site. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a hard standing pitch which was a really good size and we had fantastic views over the hills. The shower and toilet facilities were exception with large shower rooms all with a toilet, sink, shower and chair and very clean. Also there were washing machines, tumble dryers and an iron and very good washing up facilities. We will be back at Newberry next October and would recommend this site to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A beautifully peaceful site set in lovely countryside. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Facilities were always clean and well cared for. It is only about a 5-10 minute walk into Combe Martin. Would definitely recommend this site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic site with exceptional facilities. The shower and toilet blocks are always really clean and even when we came in the summer we didn’t have to queue. The pitches are spacious and spread out in a way that makes it feel uncrowded. At night it’s very peaceful and dark so you can clearly see the stars. The staff are friendly and we’ll definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kandw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

As the website says it's in its own valley. Which gives lovely views onto the sides and the end. Sheep bleating and birds singing being the only sounds to interrupt the ambience. Pitches are massive in most cases. Ours was on block paving with big grassed area for awning plus space for a picnic table and still lots of room. The downside was it was soggy due to lots of rain over the summer. Funny enough the grass area on our other side was firm and solid. This fact was also a quandary to the warden I chatted with as both pitches were laid at the same time using same materials. He told me of the dilemma all sites are in with grass being flattened by people using awnings and excessive use. They are to experiment with alternative materials, artificial grass being one of them. It will be interesting to see how it develops when we go back again which we most definitely would do if in that area again. The staff all seem to care for the place. Not least the fantastic Sanitary block whose shower rooms rival the best we have had abroad.
A lake adds to the location and though I'm not a fisherman was a pleasant stroll around in the evening.
Great place. Great staff. And were helpful when I had a lights problem with car and caravan. Good home for most sites in the area. Can't wat to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews