We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
721
302
139
57
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
721
302
139
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark price casita lodge holiday park next year dawlish warren blue coats crazy golf on site entertainment team sweet shop swimming pool family holiday kids club year after year train station evening entertainment reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Had a great stay at Welcome Family the week covid restrictions were lifted, The Casita Lodge was very roomy and a perfect size for the 4 Adults and 2 Children in our party. The park is in a great location with an amazing lifeguarded beach, a small funfair and a few shops a short walk away, it also has great transport links with the Railway station and bus stop also a few minutes walk. The swimming pools were ok and the 'free' crazy golf was a nice touch, the whole site was well maintained and a credit to the groundsmen. As a family One thing we look for on a holiday is evening entertainment and this is where Welcome Family excels, the shows put on by Mark and his entertainment team are absolutely amazing mini West End shows and all the entertainers gave the impression that they are enjoying what they are doing and it isn't "just a job", my daughters especially liked Ebony who's subtle comic timing is great. We had a fab time proving that the Great British Holiday still has a lot to give and the only slight negative was everyone checking in together at 1600 whereas other holiday parks have found alternatives to this.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Wow Mark thank you so much for leaving us such a fab review and we are tickled pink to hear that you all had such an amazing time with us and look forward to Welcoming you all back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We arrived and tried to book in, only to be told we’d have to wait as the computer was down? Having waited for hours we got into our apartment and found that the bed linen was all mouldy.
When we reported it, all we got told, was that it wasn’t down to them, it was all subbed out?? The apartment was full of cobwebs and the carpet was soggy in a large area. Parking is limited and small slots. It’s a miracle that my car isn’t damaged.
That said. It’s close to the beach….

Room tip: Go to Spain.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Davidp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review but we are really saddened to read that you found there were some issues in your accommodation. We do hope that you spoke to our team whilst you were here so that we could rectify this for you to enjoy the rest of your stay and of course the beach! We would love to welcome you back again sometime so that we can earn the full 5 stars from you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

1st time at The Wellcome Family stayed in the Waivesurfer bungalow pre booked the one wanted very disappointed strong damp musty smell lady in reception was sympathetic and got someone to inspect the bungalow after inspection from member of staff was given another bungalow which was the same but smell not as strong asked if we could upgrade and offered to pay the extra was told nothing. Told that we could have our money back and go home which was upsetting after travelling several hours. Cleaners cleaned the bungalow again they did their best but smell still remained for a couple of days. Overall bungalow was clean but noticed things were missed cobwebs around light fittings on wall in living room bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen area nice but rest of the bungalow could do with decorating and updating. Bathroom would be best with a shower screen not a curtain. Bed lined clean but would be best given in a bag in case of rain. Campsite it self is clean and tidy and has a wide range of activities for families parking is bit of a issue didn't go to the entertainment felt it was a little too crowded for my liking with the covid restrictions. Location of the site is good in Dawlish Warren to get to the beach and other amenities.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NDNSBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review and whilst you initially experienced an issue we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team worked hard to rectify this for you. This year we have seen an unprecedented amount of guests which has meant on some occasions we have been restricted in how many times we can transfer guests and sadly, there will come a point where if you are unhappy with the accommodation a refund will be all we can offer. We do hope that you are able to come and stay with us again when restrictions have eased so that you can fully enjoy all of our facilities in a more relaxed environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I arrived on 3rd July 2021 at about 4.30 we had to queue for check in and to receive our bed sheets this wasn't a long wait but was glad it wasn't raining. The caravan that we had was very clean and was very well equipped.
The only gripe I had really was in the swimming pool (which was lovely) there are posters all over say no jumping or diving this was ignored by the life guards and whilst in the serious swimming pool I had a child (Who should of been in school) jump in on top of me this is dangerous and a few people had near misses.
The site is not far from the beach about 10min walk I have a disability scooter and had no problems at all.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Toffeetot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review - it's always lovely to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us and even better that you got out to explore the beach so easily! It's a shame you experienced some issues in the pool and hope that you spoke to the lifeguard on duty about this at the time so we had chance to deal with this? We very much look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the park again soon and thank you once again for taking the time to review our park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Had a week here in 3 separate caravans acommodating 10 of us. All 3 caravans were immaculately clean and fresh on arrival, although checking in was 4.00 pm.
Staff are great but the drinks ordering wasn’t easy in the clubhouse.
Entertainment was good.

Room tip: Pool opens at 9.00 and is well worth a dip.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dawlish3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we're delighted that you all enjoyed your time with us so much - we look forward to Welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews