We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try out if in town ”
Review of The Cow Shed

The Cow Shed
Ranked #21 of 89 Restaurants in Brixham
Description: a quirky restaurant in Brixham. we specialise in burgers, sticky chicken, fajitas, lamb and much more. we have craft cider and artisan gins.
Restaurant details
Description: a quirky restaurant in Brixham. we specialise in burgers, sticky chicken, fajitas, lamb and much more. we have craft cider and artisan gins.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely warm welcome at the Cow Shed tonight and all Covid guidelines followed. The steaks were gorgeous and my Wife has said the Rasberry pavolva for desert was the best she's had and is a must have. The range of locally sourced beers, stouts and ciders were very impressive and the proprietor was as enthusiastic about the brews as I was. Would highly recommend this little gem in Brixham and will definitely visit once again when back around these shores

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Singe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very nice dinner here, staff were friendly and food was great. Enjoyed our evening, good value too. Our only criticism is the very uncomfortable chairs! They look nice and bright and colourful but not good for sitting on for very long!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloriahove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

We went as a family of 4 and there were 4 very satisfied customers -the food was really tasty (one of the nicest burgers I've ever had) and it was good value.

The owner mentioned that he'd turned three tables away that evening because the people weren't from a single household. Such a shame that it was necessary - but full marks for taking things seriously to keep everyone safe.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Met at the door by the Waitress with a warm welcome. Strict Covid guidelines adhered to.
Offered a choice of tables.
The owner was engaging and very friendly. Both he and the waitress were very attentive,
The food was fabulous and great selection on the menu and an array of Gin.
Will definitely return as we're local.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank TplusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent as always. Good service & superb food..not much more to say really 10/10..make a booking & place is tucked down a little laene from seafront. Always go here every time I visit brixham & it seems to be getting better. If I had one little wish it would be to get a good lager in but I can do with a glass of wine

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 564anthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cow Shed also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Cow Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.