We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$274
View deal
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$256
View deal
ExpediaUS$295
Agoda.comUS$295
eDreamsUS$274
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
1,036
99
30
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,036
99
30
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room cheese trolley scallops wine cellar beautiful hotel food and wine special occasion sunday lunch nothing is too much trouble cheese board first class garden room large bathroom three nights st helier channel islands cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022

One of the best week's breaks ever and Longueville was such an amazing place to hang out. Beautiful setting, very comfortable rooms, fab food and wine. The staff are BRILLIANT - super friendly and super professional.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Ainsworth1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful manor house made into a small boutique hotel. The grounds have acres of land with their own garden and orchard. Lots of walking trails and wonderful customer service. The dinner we enjoyed in their restaurant was delicious and breakfast in the mornings relaxing. Everyone working at the manor was so nice, we could find nothing to not delight us!!!! Thank you all!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pahtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week in Longueville, wonderful staff, delicious food and clean, comfortable rooms. We had glorious weather every day, sat by the beautiful pool enjoying the sun. We could not have asked for anything better

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mjw395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Stayed here for 4 nights during a recent trip home to attend a wedding.

A delightful first floor room to the back of the property, overlooking the gardens and pool. Very clean and well presented. Large, comfortable bed. Complimentary fruit bowl uon arrival, tea and coffee making facilities and lovely home made Italian macaroons. Regular bottled water supplied.

Breakfast was delicious. The quality of produce is clearly evident. An array of choice all served to order and brought to the table. The home made granola was particularly delicious (recipe please).

We dined once in the hotel on our first night and since it was going to be a foodie weekend, decided to have casual dining in the lounge. There, we ordered (so we were told by the waitress) the best hamburger on the Island. She was not kidding. Simply delicious and the chips were to die for. Beautifully crisp on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. Perfection. We also had a few award winning signature cocktails made and created by the cocktail waiter. Worth every penny.

We both had facials on the morning of the wedding. The small spa was simply and beautifully appointed with friendly, courteous staff.

Overall the stay was perfect. Staff were professional and courteous without being stuffy. Made our stay very relaxing. The hotel is old country charm in style and lends itself perfectly to the space. A varied demographic of clientel, various ages and nationality.

Would highly recommend Longueville Manor if this is your style of hotel. With only 30 rooms, this reflects in the peacefullness of the property and the gentle behavour of the clientel.

Room tip: All beautifully appointed and being set back from the road, would be no issue with noise
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2mikeshomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

We booked the Longueville Manor for our 10 day honeymoon. The hotel itself, the grounds and the location are all truly outstanding. The staff really excel in service, friendliness and professionalism. This includes all areas namely the reception, bar, dining area, and even the gardeners and maintenance teams all have time for you.
The food for all meals was excellent both in taste and presentation. The ambience of the resturant is warm and relaxing whilst retaining a formal dining atmosphere. The staff again enhance the experience. All the public areas are relaxing, well furnished and clean.
The only issue we had was with the suite itself. The settee and armchair were really dirty and stained so much that we did not sit on them without placing the bathrobes over them as throws. The doors to the bathroom were also grubby although the bathroom itself was very clean. It was a shame because to have a room of this standard it was our intention to properly relax.
We also had to keep asking for tea, milk and water for the room . On arrival there was a small bowl of fruit, 4 Amaretti biscuits and a bottle of red wine. This was all we were given for 10 nights in possibly the top suite of the hotel.
When we mentioned thearlier cleanliness of the furniture to the manager at the end of our stay it was acted upon immediately and the furniture removed. This would only benefit the next guests. Why didnt this get noticed? We were given a discount on our bill which was just 5% of the total amount.
I have completed the hotel questionnaire but received no further acknowledgement from the management.

1  Thank sapey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews