We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
987
142
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
987
142
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high standard first class dining room afternoon tea short break nothing is too much trouble small pool quiet location warm welcome food is excellent set menu relaxing break st helier sunday lunch lovely room half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

This is a very pretty hotel, good location as it is off the main routes but easy and quick to get anywhere on the island. Staff are lovely, great service and evening meal and breakfasts were good quality and delicious.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nov26travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear nov26travel,
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience of the Greenhills and that you were well looked after by our team. We hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Completely unexpected find. Small very pretty Jersey granite stone hotel in St Peter's Jersey. Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. Delicious food. The hotel staff were so friendly and very professional, nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 879susieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 879susieh,
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience of the Greenhills and that you were well looked after by our team. We hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

My husband and myself had a family birthday party here which was really great. The service as usual was spot on and the manager Carmelita was very accommodating.
We did think that the price for one night was a bit steep and thought the restaurant needed updating without loosing its charm

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine43764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Sunshine43764,
Thank you for your review, we're pleased we were able to host your special occasion and that you were well looked after by Carmelita and her team. Thank you for your feedback, we will ensure to circulate this so we can continue to improve where necessary. We hope to see you again for the next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Greenhills is a beautiful and very comfortable hotel. We were extremely well looked after throughout our stay. Breakfasts and evening meals were delicious with a very varied menu, all freshly prepared. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Dear Mike W,
Thank you for taking the time to review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after by our team. We hope we can welcome you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

We chose this hotel as it was central to the island, and had a good on-line reputation. We were not disappointed at all - it was a marvellous base for our Jersey explorations. The staff were friendly, efficient and the food was top quality. Very impressive.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Seymour Hotels, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Anthony S,
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your first experience of the Greenhills and everything our lovely little island has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews