We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(St Helier)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hampshire Hotel(St Helier)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
312
201
41
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
201
41
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelhoward davis parkquiz nightevening mealhead waiterswimming poolgames roomfull englishwaiter servicethe dining room stafftown centretea or coffeeisland tourlarge bedhalf boardplenty of storage spaceolder people
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed on the opening day for 3 nights.comfortable room good size bathroom.breakfast was good.freindly staff.bonus to have car park. Great location for town. Easy to find and close to the lovely Howard Davies park.20 minute walk to harve de par beach and the harbour.
Nice bar with pool table in desperate room.great pool area and snack bar for coffee.bonus was the great weather .in the 70 degs
Good info on arrival and lots of excursions are available.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Brother and Sister team Daniel & Tina have been running this family-owned hotel since 1987 and they offer a keenly priced budget hotel experience. We went for our wedding anniversary and it seemed all the staff knew about it - even decking out our table at breakfast! The staff were utterly superb with a real warm welcome that you would associate with Jersey - as everyone is just so friendly. Our room (18) was massive, with a super king bed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the package-priced £15 three course evening meal was great value but, you have to order by 7.30pm as the restaurant closes at 8pm. I guess they are catering for the coach trippers here. There are other great eating alternatives in the same street too.

Parking is free, but if you want to be sure of a space, best check in as early as you can. There is also a outdoor swimming pool area and covered bistro area.

But what really sets this hotel apart is the fantastic service. We arrived as guests and left as friends and could not really recommend this hotel any higher. It was a fantastic stay and they made our anniversary too!

Room Tip: Rooms 16,17,18 and 19 offer the closest access to the lobby
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MarkandFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We have to go to Jersey a lot to visit my Mother who is elderly and in a Home there. We have stayed in numerous hotels, must admit, we are guided by price. We find the Norfolk to be the best located, 5 mins from the town centre. The rooms are generous, everything works, the beds comfortable, and very clean. It was closed for Winter and been thoroughly redecorated. The dining room is huge and brilliantly run, with fast waiter service. All the staff are helpful, the lift can fit a wheelchair, if you need it to. We always try to come back to the Norfolk when we are over. Oh, it has a nice pool too!

Room Tip: The views are not great as it's in town, but who looks out of the window when you're away?
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Staff was very helpful and friendly
Rooms clean and cleaners came in every day
We was put in a lovely big room in the little house next to hotel which was great
The only thing i will moan about is the way they do their breakfast it was a bit to formal they show you to a table so you could wait a bit because if there is a few people in front of you and they way they do the tea and coffee staff walk round with pots and pour them out for you. It was busy so hard to get staff attention but saying that food was amazing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank 733julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here in September as part of a package deal.The hotel itself we found to be dated,but very clean and tidy as we're the rooms in which we stayed.i think the hotel caters for the more senior citizen.we had a problem with noise from the bar one evening due to live show which the hotel puts on for guests, this was soon sorted and were given a different room.The breakfast was of a good standard and always served with a smile,any variation of the menu was no problem.we did not try evening meal as we like to eat out.The hotel is in a good location and would have no problem in staying here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews