We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
317
290
91
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
290
91
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy roundabout evening entertainment swimming pool town centre towels provided single room family room no lift buffet style bar meals main road full english small gym family holiday friendly hotel porridge plenty of hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Room 52 very clean, comfortable and spacious on the ground floor, however there are about 7 steps from the main entrance up to the reception area, which then led to our room.

Dining area well presented and supervised very professionally by Sarah. Good choice of food, both at breakfast and the evening meal, which are both buffet style apart from the hot soups and desserts which are served to the table.

Lovely indoor swimming pool that leads out to the patio where there are several sun loungers and chairs. Evening entertainment most evenings including bingo, singers, quizes and a magician!

20 minutes walk from the hotel to Liberty Square walking at a steady pace, or there
is a bus service no 5 goes into the bus station hourly and no 19 returns to the hotel from the bus station.

Iced flavoured water was a nice little complement on the reception desk after being out in the hot sunshine. Friendly staff, with special compliments to Sarah, Mary and Jeannie.

The only fault we experienced with the hotel was when a party were up and preparing to leave the hotel at 5am that they woke us up with the noise they made in their room above us and in the corridor.

Comfy seating available on the pleasant veranda, lounge and bar area, indoors and outside.

An enjoyable stay at the Norfolk Lodge which is in a nice area of St. Helier with a children's play area at the park 10 minutes walk away.

Room tip: We were happy with our room on the ground floor. Room 52
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you liked our location and enjoyed a pleasant stay. Your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

An hotel that ticks all the boxes, reasonable price, conveniently located, indoor swimming pool (with full size d/b glazed doors) Perhaps a little dated, but everything very clean, plenty of hot water, rooms serviced and staff wonderful, nothing too much trouble and everything achieved with a smile. The bar meals are excellent value too Would I come again - yes - just remember this is a 3 star hotel and not luxury hotel. Nevertheless it all runs very smoothly

Room tip: Rooms at the rear perhaps a little quieter as this hotel is on a main road
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryOLeary_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are indeed a traditional AA three Star hotel as opposed to a luxury high-end property. That said, we have a large indoor pool, accommodating public areas affording much public space, entertainment most nights in season along with a great amount of car parking - all in a St. Helier location. Thank you once again for your thoughts on your stay which are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We had a great time at the Norfolk Lodge. The bedrooms were a bit old fashioned but spotlessly clean, the food all week was delicious and the staff were all lovely. It had a nice pool and entertainment every night. We would definitely recommend it.
.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judithbE3372KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for your 5/5 review of our traditionally appointed Norfolk Lodge Hotel and for noting some of the benefits of staying with us at our hotel. Your feedback is much valued by our team here at the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and for your valued custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Stayed here with my family for a week's holiday in Jersey. The plus points are it's location, about 15 minutes walk to the bus station, centre and beaches. The food was great, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean.

The downsides are that as it's on a main road, it's a little noisy to sleep. The floorboards creak somewhat so you can hear people moving upstairs and the walls are not thick so again you can hear your neighbors. The whole hotel needs a refurb. Wallpaper is dated to say the least.

However, all things considered and the price paid, it's not bad.

Would I stay again or recommend to others? No

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rabster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

We are pleased that you indicate that found us not to be reasonable value for your peak season family stay. Thank you for your custom. We are a traditional AA three Star hotel long in the same family ownership with a good range of facilities. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent location. Good parking. Extremely friendly staff. Good menu selection at breakfast and evening meal. Cleanliness superb. Fan supplied if requested. Evening entertainment added a little extra and well enjoyed. Would fully recommend this hotel and hope our family will return soon. Overall a good experience. Compliments to management and staff. Ethel and family.

Room tip: Indoor swimming pool available.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your warm family feedback. In particular our team of staff are greatly appreciative of your kind words. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews